We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome for brunch/breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 685 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“awesome for brunch/breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very busy during training season for the Phillies. Most likely you will have to wait to be seated for breakfast/brunch, but it is definitely worth it. Service is awesome. Staff is super friendly, accommodating, and humorous. Wide selection of foods to try and large portions. As soon as you sit, each person is given a pastry tray - fresh, sweet, yummy goodness. Feta spinach omelet is very fresh as well. Healthy options are available for those that are diet conscious.Definitely will be going again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amraac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    197
    45
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed in clearwater from February 9-16 and we have eaten at Lenny's everyday. The food is very good and the people are very nice. You know good food when the place is always packed

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank italiankitty1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for Locals & Visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have gone to Lenny's for years! It is dependably the same every time. Friendly family atmosphere, GREAT menu & food at a reasonable price, large servings, fresh, fresh, fresh. Even busy, the service is speedy and friendly. Weekends are really busy unless you go at a later hour. Weekdays are busy but usually don't have to wait too long. Baseball spring training season is always busy. If there's a line, you know what's inside is worth the wait. LOVE Lenny's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseArborCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite for breakfast and a paper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I like to sit at the bar and relax over a great breakfast. The pastry basket is a great start. Another great visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
sharyn t, Thanks for the feedback - we're glad to have you anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting from out of town. The food was so delicious & filling that we came back 1 more time. The 1st time we were stuffed & had leftover pastries to take with us. On our 2nd visit we ordered a smaller meal. You don't leave hungry when you eat here. The prices are reasonable & the service is great. We wish they were open for dinner too!

Helpful?
Thank Noraine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Lenny's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Noraine2014, thanks for rating us! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing