We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOTS of Food”
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Belleair, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“LOTS of Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is like going to your grandmother's...they keep bringing food and more food. Great fun for breakfast/lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    221
    48
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“CANT GO WRONG at Lenny's ! REAL food, fresh and fabulous ! LOVE it at Lenny's !”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I used to live in Tampa/St. Pete/Clearwater and EVERY time I return to the TPA area I head to Lenny's for a least one breakfast and one lunch. Lenny's food NEVER disappoints !

Service: Rapidly paced because of the usual large crowds, but friendly, helpful, efficient, and welcoming. Not a long wait even though the place is packed. The Kitchen Has it Together !!

Breakfast: Is Tremendous, Delicious and Bountiful . Whatever you want, and how you want it, you may have it ! While you wait, you are served complimentary pastries.

Lunch: They have a' daily special.' I love the delicious Fried chicken, mashed potatoes , gravy and greens ! ( Big portion) Yum ...While you wait a relish dish, pickles, slaw...etc.
Various chicken soups, corned beef, pastrami, burgers, chicken fried steak...its all making me hungry and looking forward to heading back to Lenny's !

You and your family will Love it at Lenny's !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our attentive server quickly took our drink order and promptly delivered a basket full of breakfast goodies to each place. It is hard not to make this your breakfast as all are tasty. Breakfast for three of us was Crab cake Benedict, Redneck Benedict and Chicken Fried Steak with trimmings. We share with each other and all were excellent. Tracy returned time after time to make sure we had everything we wanted - this was outstanding service with a smile. We ended up with a couple of "to go" boxes and a few backs of the breakfast rolls. Love this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patron175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service !!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had driven by this place so many times and finally decided to give it a try.
This is by far one of the best delis I've been to in Florida. The place was crowded but the wait was minimal. The outstanding waitress was pleasant and offered suggestions with a smile and very positive attitude. I ended up having the Eggs Benedict with lobster. My friend had the scrambled eggs with maple bacon. Both entrees were cooked perfectly. Coffee cup was always full. This was a great experience and we have plans to return and return. Kudos !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onemiamiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“every bite of everything was excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

and from the general manager to the busboy, all treated us well, just sort of making sure things were done right, little things, friendly conversation, good sports talk, good coffee, good advice from the waitress, lots of good food, good deal, a you should eat here if you can kind of place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing