We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

during spring training season the wait is massive but we waited only a few minutes. The food here is fantastic. They give you a personal dish of pastries that is worth the trip alone. Whatever you don't eat goes home with you in a bag. I had a western omelette with their signature home fries that were both fantastic. The bagels are homemade and worth sampling over the toast. All in all, it was one of the best breakfast meals I have had in a long time! Decor is mostly Phillies because it is near the Phils spring training facility. Great if your a Phils fan though!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank justanameforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    221
    48
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Read about this little spot on Trip Advisor so decided to try it out today. Couldn't believe we had to wait for a booth but we did. It was packed. We waited and when seated the waitress was there with coffee and the free pastry basket immediately. Great pastries!! Breakfast was huge. Too much for either of us. We could have shared the bacon and eggs with homefries or the pancakes. Next time we will share. Homefries were great and the eggs and bacon were cooked to order. Coffee just kept a comin'. Not one of those cheapie breakkies though. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancyfromwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Basket if Danish is worth the trip”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Lots of ambience
Feels like NYNY
Signature omelet (firehouse) topped with Tabasco is tasty and generous
Excellent coffee and service with a smile!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShAronmarie3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“STILL GREAT”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

after many visits for breakfast and lunch for the past 15 years....good food and super friendly owners and staff.....will keep me and family coming back ....

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MexicoMadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good comfort breakfast and lunch....”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Lenny's is an institution in Clearwater. Only open for breakfast and lunch--always busy, especially on weekends and holidays.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing