We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu but very good”

Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #64 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Limited menu but very good”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very limited menu and ala carte so bill can add up quickly. Nice wine selections. One vegetable and one potato offering, the potato casserole was excellent however. Not kid friendly. Outdoor dining when weather permits is quite pleasant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    71
    20
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a nice place, however we liked the sister restaurant (Beachcomber) better but it was still very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LukeandVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Had dinner here recently with my family and we all loved it. Our waiter was wonderful, the food was great and the restaurant is just that little bit classier than most of the places in Clearwater. Would def go again if ever back in Clearwater!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude service!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The meal started off great, we were seated right away and served. However, it took a considerable amount of time for the server to wait on us. When we asked the waiter questions about the menu, he never knew how to answer them and didn't help us at all with the decision, ridiculous that he doesn't know the menu of the restaurant he works at and very unprofessional. The pork chop I ordered was undercooked. That didn't bother me, but the fact that it was still raw the second time and the waiter and manager had no desire to do anything for us until we had a long talk where the manager basically argued with us over the pork chip Overall the management was terrible and I won't be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7nevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and seating on a private patio.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is fantastic and the ambiance is amazing. All of the food comes a la carte but we thought it was very reasonable for gourmet pizza, steak and the most amazing potato layered dish. We wanted to go back but ran out of time. This was recommended by our boat captain and we were not disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing