We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best secret hideaway in Clearwater Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar

Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #57 of 686 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best secret hideaway in Clearwater Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food and the staff are wonderful! This place is a sister to the Beachcomber next door, just smaller, and has a similar atmosphere that makes you feel like one of the gang.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank chiefnqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    67
    19
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Bobby's was recommended to us by the owner's of our hotel. It was a wonderful place to eat. A quiet little corner of Clearwater Beach. Food was excellent. And wait staff were exceptional. If you asked for something they made it happen. We ate there three times during our stay. Every meal was delicious and you shouldn't pass up the Key Lime Pie. Yummy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank frogprincess_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a great place to eat while in Clearwater Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a wonderful place to eat and in a relaxed atmosphere. The waiters are wonderful and the food excellent. We ate there three times while we were in Clearwater Beach. We would go back. The steak pizza, key lime pie and creme broule are wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dadco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Shores, Fl
Level Contributor
113 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was a wonderful restaurant. We had just done a segway tour with the Segway Adventure and we were looking for something different. The bistro is behind another restaurant, but has the same owner. The menu is a la carte, but the portions are big enough to share. The service was impeccable as was the food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank MAChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Calm, quiet dimly lit dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Small spin off behind Beachcomber restaurant with neat atmosphere. Pricey but good getaway from hustle and bustle. Steak, seafood, pasta, etc. I think they specialize in wine, drinks, etc but treated this family of four just the same!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Honeymoon09Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing