We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't do anything for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Post Corner Pizza

Post Corner Pizza
Ranked #37 of 689 Restaurants in Clearwater
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bayside, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Didn't do anything for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We ate here because it was recommended to us. I didn't find anything different from what we call a diner in NY, I had a greek salad and I think in NY tastes better. I'm not sure if I would go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbarrile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    224
    100
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza, huge portions, salads and desserts are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We make it an annual visit because we like the food, the location and the people. It is always busy and the food is always fresh

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Walk down memory lane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

In the early nineties we spent many family dinners here when we visited Clearwater beach. We left the area over 20 years ago and have not been back since. So we were so happy to see it was still in business when we visited Clearwater beach this month. And just as wonderful as we remember. The best Greek salad and delicious pizza! Still great pours of wine!! Friendly staff! Sometimes when you revisit a place you are disappointed. Not here!!!

Helpful?
Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place was recommended by a friend who is doing construction across the street. It is amazing pizza and good food. The staff was friendly. I would be back for sure!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice staff bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was the only place we could get into on a Saturday night in high season. The basic beach food like pizza and grouper was bland and greasy. Staff were very nice. One good note, we were able to hear ourselves think or have a conversation with our table mates.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Corner Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Post Corner Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing