We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum Servers & Flavorless”
Review of Post Corner Pizza

Post Corner Pizza
Ranked #35 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ho Hum Servers & Flavorless”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Italian, Greek and American food, but not really special tasting on anything. We ate there 9 times in our 3 trips to FL. The desserts were large portions, with not much flavor. The pizza was bland, the pasta rubbery but the salad was crisp and rolls buttery. Would have loved some oregano or parmesan on the pizza, but used the tables condiments to spice it up. If not for my family requesting, would have gone elsewhere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaylemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    236
    105
    43
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here twice while visiting Clearwater Beach. We got pizza both times - pepperoni once and Hawaiian the second time. It was seriously some of the best pizza either of us have ever had (and I've had plenty of pizza, even in NYC). The pitchers of beer were a good value too at only $9.50. Beer was $4 per glass and we each got about 3 glasses per pitcher. It had great views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico which was an added bonus. Our server the first night we ate there, Linda, was a gem - very helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Clearwater Beach!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robinc715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If your prepared to wait ,you'll be ok”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Not good ,food when it eventually came in fits and starts was ok.,waiting on staff tried very hard but there is a problem on how the kitchen is run ,even the waiter told us this

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here late on a Friday night. There was no wait to get seated but the service was not the speediest. The pizza made up for it all though! It was really excellent and I'm sad that we were staying in a hotel and couldn't take the leftovers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apeters119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food might have been good but....”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

When we went in the place was not busy at all. We were seated and after waiting 20 minutes with no one to come take even a drink order and someone coming in after us, seated in our section, and waited on....we left.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyBrockPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Corner Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Post Corner Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing