We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My my my what great dining!”
Review of Island Way Grill

Island Way Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Way Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 697 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My my my what great dining!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

the food is DELICIOUS. had the steak and it was cooked to perfection. girlfriend had the grouper and loved it. the "wedge" salad was also fantastic. desert was phenomenal. reasonable prices. waitress was awesome. what more can u ask for? MUST GO!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtwo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    381
    120
    73
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My niece made the reservation after her dad asked her to fix up a brunch reservation for all of us as we headed back from Orlando. So Grandma,Grandpa,daughter, grandson and Great Aunt and Uncle make up an eclectic group.

Service from Rick out on the deck was excellent: he recommended 2 really good wines for us to acompany brunch.

Lot of variety for brunch: raw section, carving station, salads breakfast staples, desserts - plenty to satisfy the curious and all excellent quality.

We enjoyed it so much we made reservations for dinner next week as we left.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 737av8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance - review food order”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a nice-looking place to have a meal in. We went on a Wednesday evening, so it wasn't crowded. The service was good; however a glitch in communication made for a disappointing meal for myself.

It was my first time there and so I was unfamiliar with ordering. I wanted salmon en papillote, but just said salmon and was asked how I wanted it cooked and was given choices. I asked for panko crusted. The salmon had what I call refrigerator taste - which is the result of something being refrigerated for too long. The mashed potatoes were very good. It would have been helpful if the waitress, who knows the menu, had asked which salmon dish I wanted as opposed to how I wanted it cooked.
The other food ordered was OK - scallops appetizer (comes with 3 Scallops), grouper florentine, and beef fillets with bacon. All food presentation was beautiful. Coffee and chocolate ice cream was good, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mimjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always on my dining list”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Can't beat this place for early bird dinners... most items 2 for $25 before 5:30 pm. We always make it point to eat early to save a few $$$. The menu options and quality are very consistent. Have not been disappointed yet and have eaten here a half dozen times. This is a must try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank crzycalifornialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been there for dinner, invited by the supplier. Great choice!
In front of the open kitchen are showcases for the fresh seafood. Quite impressive glass 'wine cellars' at the entrance and (more or less) in the center area.
The service was good and intently. Great Key Lime Pie!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre_Burzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Way Grill also viewed

 

Been to Island Way Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing