We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Island Way Grill

Island Way Grill
Ranked #18 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chicopee, ma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good good. Ceiling new needs cleaning. Moldy and looks like it has been that way for a while. The good is still one of our places to go in the Clearwater area. The early bird is the best deal in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    368
    116
    69
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“High Food quality at great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

In a high tourist area, it is great to find a restaurant that serves fresh seafood at a fantastic price, and a great ambiance and outstanding service. We had the red snapper wood grilled, just fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBombays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh That Was Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Can highly recommend The Island Grill in Clearwater, good value and a great menu - probably best to book in advance especially at the weekend. Great variety of dishes and a lovely setting

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!😊”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We were in at the Clearwater aquarium and just so happened to stumble across the "Island Way Grill", we thought it looked very expensive but we were willing to give it a try cause it looked lovely!! Once we sat down with no waiting around David K was our waiter and he was brilliant! The best service I have ever had in my life, he was so attentive. Even better when we got the bill, we couldn't believe it! The bill was way lower than what we thought it would be considering how good the service, food and how modern and posh the place looked. We really couldn't believe it! Best meal of the whole holiday would go everyday if I could, if your in the Clearwater area then I would highly recommend getting yourself a brilliant meal!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollymcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Florida !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great location and is very handy if you're visiting the aquarium next door. It's quite a formal restaurant and if I go back I would be better dressed. We went after the aquarium, so had shorts on and were very sweaty. However, the staff never made us feel unwelcome. Great service and excellent food. I'd recommend you go for the pre-theater menu as we got 2 3 courses for $25. Best meal and restaurant I've been to in Florida !! Amazing value, definitely recommend the Steak or Beef Stir-fry !! Yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McNeil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Way Grill also viewed

 

Been to Island Way Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing