We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Way Grill

Island Way Grill
Ranked #20 of 685 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place was delicious we ate here 3 times! They have great early bird specials too! Its on the bay and its huge, they have a huge outside eating/bar area too. Really awesome place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    363
    114
    69
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm harbor fl
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

You can pull up on your boat and go in from the dock or valet park your car either way that you choose to arrive you will be delighted by the selection available for their Sunday brunch. You may have champagne or a mimosa, and the buffet is laden with salmon, fruit, eggs, meats, shrimp, sushi, oysters, french toast, crepes, coffee, an ice cream bar and desserts table. There is an assortment of other items too large to list and everything is very fresh and beautifully presented.You can sit inside or out on the deck. Great service even tho it is a buffet. The cost about 25 dollars pp and well worth it! Just don't go on big holidays like mother's or father's day the place is jammed and no fun. They also have a special from 4- 5:30 two dinners for 25 dollars including soup and salad! You can't beat the view, the price and the service! Their regular menu is good too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Been here three times now and I love it. The seafood is amazing, price is appropriate for gne quality, and atmosphere is great for Florida. You can go pretty casual and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden_Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went there on a rainy night but the view on the water was still nice. You can sit inside or outside and enjoy delicious fresh seafood. A little pricey for families with very small children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Getsmart12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Water view, good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to the island Way Grill on June 29th for our anniversary. It was a Saturday and we figured it might be crowded. So, with no reservations we arrived a little earlier than we usually do, around 4:30. This turned out to be to our advantage. They had special dinners 4 - 5:30...2 dinners for $25, including salad or soup, and dessert. My husband had their volcano island meatloaf with wasabi mashed potatoes and I had the onion crusted salmon with the same kind of potatoes. There is a wide variety of meals to choose from, 15 to choose from. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the special menu said well cocktails were $3.50. I asked if bourbon on the rocks was included, was told yes. But when I asked the waitress to give us something smooth, at that point the price went up to $6 and we weren't told that. So, when we got the bill it was $12 for 2 drinks instead of $7. Other than that, I think this place has it all, good food with a water view and excellent service.

The regular menu is quite extensive, specializing in many kinds of fish and great steaks. There is also a sushi bar.

I've been there for the Sunday brunch buffet on Mother's Day and the food was absolutely fabulous but would not go again on such a crowded day. Way too crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Way Grill also viewed

 

Been to Island Way Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing