We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and eat.”

Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Ranked #23 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and eat.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our second trip to The Rockaway, we ate there in 2007 and loved the food and especially the view. We ate there again on the day we arrived in Clearwater on this vacation. Just like last time, the view outside was second to none. The food was also extremely tasty, however it did add up to a hefty price (including a few drinks and an appetizer). Definitely recommend eating here as the food is good, but there are other places nearby that have lower cost and good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barelymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,694
    1,275
    476
    105
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food...awesome view! Downside is if you are outside they only allow for a 2 hour max as there is always a wait to get a table out there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewing
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“She Crab Soup”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They have the very best she crab soup!!! It is a must to eat there...I got my husband and brother to try it and they really enjoyed as well....it is a must have!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pulps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food-warm beer!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I came with the family, the Grouper sandwich was very good, unfortunately my beer was warm and the waiter hard to come by. My daughter ordered the Cajun quesadillas, stay away from the quesadillas. They tasted smoky, not very good. Waiter could have been much more pleasant, it wasn't very busy, yet he couldn't find the time to ask me how our meal was. Would I come back? Probably not, too many beach front restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Travlnman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dine al fresco”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate there last summer and had the best sashimi tuna loaded with fresh ginger. Very crowded and they don't take reservations, but it is worth the wait for fresh seafood on the beach. I plan to go there again this summer. One of my faves.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Rockaway Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frenchy's Rockaway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing