We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Ranked #23 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Conyers, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here before and this trip was as good if not better than before. This is a great across the street from beach area to eat. I had a grouper sandwich that was hot and fresh. My wife had a shrimp po boy sandwich that she said was great. You can choose to sit inside, at bar area, or outside under umbrellaed tables. A good choice for lunch while on the beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,696
    1,277
    476
    105
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice location. We only went for a drink, and the menu looked OK. Live music on the night was just OK rather than good. I don't dislike this place, but I wouldn't put it on my must go back list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gerryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a great time”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

While not the best food you'll ever eat it's certainly not the worst , the experience, the atmosphere, the view, and the people make it a go back to place again and again. If your looking for fun on the beach while the sun sets Frenchy's is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've gone to this restaurant every time I come to Florida. I like the outdoor like setting right on the beach. Service is always very good & the food is excellent with different grouper choices for me. I would recommend it to anyone who like the beachy type restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzmann57106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had the opportunity to eat here. Long wait but great food. They dont do reservations, its first come, first serve. Try the ceviche you will love it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJamesMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Rockaway Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frenchy's Rockaway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing