We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was great and the atmosphere was awesome!”

Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Ranked #21 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“The food was great and the atmosphere was awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

French's is definitely somewhere to visit in Clearwater. The food was great and the beach view was beautiful at sunset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aahunt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,549
    1,201
    446
    96
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boonsboro MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great food good prices. Decor is interesting. Not as cool inside as it should have been. Tried to seat us on stools had a handicap gentleman. That wouldn't work. Waitress was great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location is great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have live music which is a plus!! The view is great but I would say that the food is average here. Parking is a trial. I went this past weekend and had to park several blocks up past all of the meters and walk down. If you can, just take the trolley.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank knightleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service, great view, okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I was happy when arrived at the location and saw the view and proximity to the beach. Quite a nice change being that I am a landlocked resident in NC. The restaurant reminds me of a catchy tourist trap with its decor but hey, what else did I expect. The server was nice and seemed to know a lot about the menu. We tried both of his recommendations saying that people come from all over just for the grouper sandwich and she-crab soup. The grouper was good but something I'd travel for? No. The she crab soup had an overpowering cheesy/salty flavor that I did not care for. After adding tons of pepper and crackers, I finish it- mainly because I was hungry and didn't want to waste food. I ordered the crab cake appetizer and a side of coconut rice for my meal. I was quite happy with my choice. It was tasty and hearty. Overall, it's a good place to go for a low-key lunch (I wouldn't suggest dinner unless you're a family with kids that like generic flavors). The location is good so if that's important to you, I'd give this place a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tuna poke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

the tuna poke was one of the most delicious things I ever ate, the presentation was great, the she crab soup was awesome, creamy and delicious, everything we had was great, had to wait almost an hour on Friday night, but was worth it, watched a beautiful sunset

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sef9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frenchy's Rockaway Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frenchy's Rockaway Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing