We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Cafe Ponte

Cafe Ponte
Ranked #1 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 58th St.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The presentation and seasoning of the food is absolutely amazing. Field green salad with blue cheese, apples, radish and poppy seed dressing - best salad I have ever had. Filet was cooked to perfection, and the flourless chocolate cake is divine. Nice ambience as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amraac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    60
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sapphire, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Cafe Ponte is a class restaurant with the type of food and service you would expect in such a place. We have eaten here for dinner and lunch and will always return when we are looking for a fine dining experience. The food is outstanding. The menu is varied enough to appeal to anyone's taste in food. The service is exceptional. One of the top restaurants in the Bay area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Beware”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Busy place for lunch. I see why.
Good food, menu choices from Pad Thai to Hamburgers.

Gluten Free beware: Their Gluten free chocolate cake dessert is served, (or was served until I got sick) with a wheat wafer covering the entire top! What? Good thing my tongue knew right away and stopped after the first bite.
And this was after an entire meal of talk with the server about my allergy, not sensitivity.

Still would return.

Love the Open Table points too. Which is hard to find during lunch in this area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
309 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Business Diner”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent Service and excellent food. Very quaint and elegant restaurant. White glove service with a great menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great cocktails, variety of entrees, nice wine list & attentive service. What more could you ask for?

A favorite when I'm in the area!

Helpful?
Thank PamelaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ponte also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing