We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Lunch Spot”
Review of Cafe Ponte

Cafe Ponte
Ranked #1 of 697 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 58th St.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Business Lunch Spot”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been here several times for work related lunches. It is a great business casual atmosphere that makes you feel relaxed and never rushed. The food is fantastic, salads and burgers are top notch. Bar is limited in some aspects, but not everyone needs to have a business beverage. Price is right in line with food and overall quality. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floridakof75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    61
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“elegant evening”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been there several times. They make you feel very welcomed and are never rushed. The food is fantastic , steak cooked to perfection and the mashed potatoes with lobster is fantastic. We had the three course dinner. Place go to go for a special occasion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy33708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The meal was excellent. The tuna tartar was fabulous. The wait staff was wonderful. We were in Reddington Beach two nights and we went here both nights! We asked for a table by the bar on the second night and enjoyed listening to the music.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kgt12608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Restaurant for Special Occasions”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just enjoyed our second evening at Cafe Ponte, and once again we were "wowed". Chef Christopher Ponte offers an extensive menu with new twists on classic dishes, interspersed with edgy offerings and some old favorites.

Each dish is beautifully presented and well thought out. The different taste nuances meld together to provide multiple layers of flavor on your palate.

Don't be put off by the strip mall location. The ambiance is elegant but contemporary and the seating is very comfortable. It reminds of us of restaurants in high-end Vegas Hotels such as Bellagio.

The wait staff is familiar with each dish and can suggest choices that pair together well. Although their wine lists leaves something to be desired on the better French white choices (Montrachets and Mersaults), their corkage is reasonable. The menu can be pricey, but if you're on a budget try the 3 course Prix Fixe menu available from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. For a very special occasion or true gastronomic adventure, try the tasting menu.

We're fortunate to have such a wonderful restaurant in Pinellas County.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandidReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First Class Fine Dining”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our meal and experience was superb! We had the three course meal which was excellent! Make sure you go hungry!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ponte also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing