We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food!”
Review of Cafe Ponte

Cafe Ponte
Ranked #1 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 58th St.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not cheap but worth every penny! The service was excellent too. I would like to eat there every time I'm in town.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    60
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with excellent service”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

From the time my party was seated to the time we left, the service we received was fantastic. Our server was extremely attentive without being invasive. He knew when to approach our table and when to allow for conversation to flow. The food was excellent and the presentation divine. Two in my party ordered filet and each felt that it was under cooked. within minutes, their meal was taken and presented again exactly to their liking.

When it came time for dessert, one member of my party simply wanted the tahitian vanilla ice cream without the extras. Not only did she get the ice cream but it was presented in such a way that one thought it was designed especially for her!

My complements to the owner, chef and server of this restaurant. It was an exceptionally fine dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelicaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal. I booked from the UK after reading an article on the restaurant. Really enjoyed a beets and goat cheese salad, wonderful fish entree and dessert was divine.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsfraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Great Food and Service... what makes this restaurant 5***** is the little unexpected extras... Our server, Hannah, made sure that our birthday celebration was memorable...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToDine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Food and service are always top-notch. One of my favorite restaurants

Helpful?
1 Thank pooh4726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Ponte also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing