We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Italian Beef Sandwiches”

Paul's Chicago Pizza
Ranked #102 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Beef Sandwiches”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

They have the absolute best Italian Beef sandwiches! The portion is good and the flavor is awesome!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri Rodriguez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“alway good”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

consistently the best pizza in the clearwater area. this is always our first choice, either to eat in or take home. Never a bad meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

True, traditional Chicago pizza is probably the deep dish, and Paul 's pizza is thin crust, but it is just excellent.

For a bargain, go there for the lunch all-you - can eat buffet. They also have meatballs, pasta and salad on the buffet.

I used to think that Marion's in Dayton Ohio could not be beat for thin crust pizza, but Paul's in Clearwater is a close rival and may actually be better (I really like the sausage Paul's uses).

It looks very plain and un inviting on the outside as it is in a typical shopping center along with a grocery and several other small businesses. But if you are searching for really good thin crust Pizza, I think you will be very pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AIRMANQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“True Chicago”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I am a Chicagoan originally from Melrose Park and family from Taylor Street .Came across Pauls while in the area for lunch.Had a beef authentic juice ,beef and Gonnella Bread sweet peppers.Ordered cheese pizza ,thin crust Came out ,cut in squares.I will be back for the Chicago dog .Service counter order , delivered to your table, seating roomy ,deco okay ,A A+rating

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyattaboy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not sure why my pizza wasn't as good as the raves below....”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I am a native Italian-descent Chicagoan, having lived there for over 20 years. And I love thin-crust pizza. In Chicago, at least on the North Side, pizza joints have a tendency to put olive oil on top of the pizza (or let the grease rise to the top...that's how it looks)...and it is DELICIOUS.

I got a thin crust pizza that had sausage on it. The sausage was more like mini-meatballs. Though, tasty, I don't want the sausage taking up more real estate in my mouth than the pizza itself. Strike 1. The sauce had virtually no flavor. Strike 2. And there was nothing Chicago-style about the pizza...it was like any other pizza that you could get from a chain. Strike 3.

Not unnoticed was a full display of pennants of Chicago sports teams (including the defunct Chicago Sting)....but not one item of the Blackhawks?!? This hockey fan disapproved.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeA-Indianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Paul's Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing