We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooters salute to Veterans is AMAZING!!”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hooters salute to Veterans is AMAZING!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We always enjoy our fun visits to Hooters for the fun, relaxed atmosphere and most of all, their steamed oyster roasts..no one we have found in the Tampa bowl area does the oyster roasts any better. The price is very appropriate. Today, because we are veterans, we had a delicious lunch FREE..I had the 1/2 roast of the oysters and they were delicious as always. Our server, Collen, was a delight and so fun to talk to..service was great, even for a busy day. I have to mention that when my adult daughter, my husband and I were doing the 60 mile in 3 day race for breast cancer cure, October 2012, it was Hooters that went out their way to help us fund raise. Hooters really steps up to the plate for the communities it is located in. Thank you Hooters for another great experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denalihalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share your experience. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your Oyster Roast! Hope to see you and your family again soon!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    62
    51
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hooters!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Food is amazing, would go back again! It is a bit tacky, and yes women are in short shorts and their tops are "revealing" but its all part of the fun and is what hooters is about!

Not for the uptight!


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahBeth_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoy the environment at Hooters!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Hot Wings, Cheerful Staff Equal Good Times”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Clearwater Hooters was the ORIGINAL Hooters created by some good friends looking for a special place to enjoy camaraderie. Of course, it has been well maintained and improved. The beer, draft or bottles, is always icy cold, and the wings are consistently tender and delicious -- no rubber chicken served at Hooters! The salads are very good for vegan fans. Staff is always standing by with a friendly welcome and quick seating in or out. Hooters remains a fun place for get together and not break the bank.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear you're such a fan of the Original Hooters. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Original Hooters”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Okay, let me get this out of the way. You don't go to Hooters for the fine dining. You go for the casual atmosphere and wings. This site is like a lot of Hooters restaurants, but has the distinction of being the original location. They have a merchandise shop where, if you are very brave, you can buy an outfit for yourself or your wife... The food is, well, Hooters fare, which is to say predicdable. Our waitress was a trainee, but was attentive and prompt. The beer was cold and the wings were hot. And all of the watresses were Hooters girls... So, what more could you want? We were on a business trip, but will come again. Thanks, Hooters!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallismx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hey there,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your positive feedback and knowing that you enjoyed your Original Hooters experience with us. We hope to have you back again during your next business trip.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Only thing good about hooters are the hooters girls”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I thought I would goto the original Hooters an innovator in quality food, served by girls in short shorts and tight t shirts that show cleavage. I've been to Hooters in China, Switzerland, Philippines, Taiwan, . I must say the Cuban sandwich was horrible. The onion rings pathetic, cole slaw average., burgers good. Wings very good. In summary. The only thing good about Hooters are the Hooters and the wings. Do not get the Cuban

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our Cuban sandwich but I hope that you choose to come back and hang out with us again soon for wings!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Clearwater, FL
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing