We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hooters”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 721 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We really wanted to say that we ate at the original Hooters. If you've eaten at a Hooters, this won't disappoint you. It's like any other chain restaurant, I guess. The outdoor seating was enjoyable, and our Hooters girl didn't ignore us, which was nice.

Thank NDChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lynn and I have an addiction for the Original Hooters. It seems like we have been going there at least once every 6 weeks for years. We usually go with our friends, Kathy and Dick. Our order is always the same...50 wings...half hot, half medium, a large order of fries to share and celery sticks with blue cheese and ranch dressing. The restaurant has recently been renovated and offers a more open concept than before and a huge bar area. The Hooter's girls are friendly and efficient. If you like wings, Hooters is the best place around!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hey there!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad that we are a part of you and your wife's tradition. It's nice to know such loyal customers are excited about the renovation. Can't wait to see you again, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My waitress was not friendly and kind of dense. The food was alright but we were seated in the farthest back corner possible. Some seriously dirty people there, even for hooters, made for good people watching that's for sure. Wouldn't go back, dirty feeling in that place. Girls looked a bit ragged.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rooseM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please know that we take all feedback into account and I do hope that you choose to hang out with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

just do not get this place at all, out of datr idea, who wants to see a load of young girls flashing their hooters just complete nonsense, you can see they don't want to be there, beer and football was good though

Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

I’m sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please know that we take all reviews into
account and I do hope that you choose to hang out with us again. Thank you for your feedback and
have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This original Hooters restaurant was clean and comfortable, and the food was an excellent representation of Hooters bar fare. Our waitress, Stevie, was exceptional; it was no surprise she is a staff trainer: great attitude, quick service and just the right amount of attention. We did hot wings and celery, and really enjoyed our time there. This place should be a showcase for restaurant success: good food, professional, enthusiastic service, ample parking, and cleanliness. Well done, Hooters.

Thank Cheesehead7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I will make sure to let Stevie know that she got a shout out - I'm sure it will make her day! We really appreciate your kind words and support and can't wait to hang out again soon! Have a great day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing