We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 697 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This original Hooters restaurant was clean and comfortable, and the food was an excellent representation of Hooters bar fare. Our waitress, Stevie, was exceptional; it was no surprise she is a staff trainer: great attitude, quick service and just the right amount of attention. We did hot wings and celery, and really enjoyed our time there. This place should be a showcase for restaurant success: good food, professional, enthusiastic service, ample parking, and cleanliness. Well done, Hooters.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I will make sure to let Stevie know that she got a shout out - I'm sure it will make her day! We really appreciate your kind words and support and can't wait to hang out again soon! Have a great day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    63
    52
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nothing beats the original”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the original location and the flagship for the chain. It is a regular meeting spot for lunch and their fabulous wings.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us review! I'm so glad to hear that you're a fan. Hope to see you in sometime soon for lunch! We'll bring the wings. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Inedible Food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

In fairness to Hooters we arrived a little late, but they were still seating after we got there. The French fries were cold, cardboard. My friend's burger was awful. The service was mediocre. Hooters claim to fame is definitely not the food. I should have known better than to expect something decent from an establishment that pushes cleavage.

Helpful?
Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the food. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and value our customers' opinions. I do hope that you will consider giving us another shot. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy as always :)”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We love Hooters, this one was clean and had a great view from the second floor. They are great with kids and the blackened fish tacos are awesome. We'll be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! Hope to see you and the kids in soon, we'll have your tacos waiting! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Whilst visiting the US we always have a regular visit to hooters. My friend loves the wings. Sadly this time it was disappointing. Wings were salty, have you changed the reipe? fries were undercooked and service well we ordered received our order that was it. The young waitress was miserable and basically missing throughout. I noticed alot of the staff were at the entrance chatting when we left. Sadly i would not return to hooters in clearwater.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointment. We take customer service and feedback very seriously will pass along this information. I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance. Thanks for the feedback and have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing