We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing beats the original”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooters is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 717 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Description: World Famous Wings, Sandwiches, Seafood, a Full Bar and more all served up by your favorite Hooters Girl. Watch your favorite game on TV or just relax in the casual atmosphere with your friends. Delightfully tacky yet unrefined, Hooters is your neighborhood spot where you can kick back with cold beer and hot wings any day of the week. The Original Wing Joint since 1983.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the original location and the flagship for the chain. It is a regular meeting spot for lunch and their fabulous wings.

Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us review! I'm so glad to hear that you're a fan. Hope to see you in sometime soon for lunch! We'll bring the wings. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

In fairness to Hooters we arrived a little late, but they were still seating after we got there. The French fries were cold, cardboard. My friend's burger was awful. The service was mediocre. Hooters claim to fame is definitely not the food. I should have known better than to expect something decent from an establishment that pushes cleavage.

Thank shadowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointment with the food. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and value our customers' opinions. I do hope that you will consider giving us another shot. Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We love Hooters, this one was clean and had a great view from the second floor. They are great with kids and the blackened fish tacos are awesome. We'll be back!

Thank Brirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything! Hope to see you and the kids in soon, we'll have your tacos waiting! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Whilst visiting the US we always have a regular visit to hooters. My friend loves the wings. Sadly this time it was disappointing. Wings were salty, have you changed the reipe? fries were undercooked and service well we ordered received our order that was it. The young waitress was miserable and basically missing throughout. I noticed alot of the staff were at the entrance chatting when we left. Sadly i would not return to hooters in clearwater.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank therankster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about your disappointment. We take customer service and feedback very seriously will pass along this information. I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance. Thanks for the feedback and have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I enjoy heading to the original hooters whenever I can. Just seems to be better service and food. Don't know if they do anything different, but I enjoy it.

Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Director of Sales at Hooters, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Can’t wait to see you again soon – cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing