We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time here.”

Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater
Ranked #63 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Second time here.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We didn't get much but a beer and wine, bowl of soup and some cheese fries. Service was good, food wasn't bad and outside seating is nice. They have daily specials and the food prices are really good. Most everything is under ten bucks.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank UtahGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    83
    27
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a great place for a burger and a beer. Full Liquor bar, eat inside and watch sports on TV or outside on an umbrella table.. Usually crowded due to good food and Great prices. One of the few places you can get a good Pork Tenderloin sandwich, just like in the Midwest. The shoestring Onion Rings taste great, although sometimes they are a bit greasy. Loose meat sandwich is great, too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SixcDogTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“open late! great food and friendly waitress”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at one of the hotels near the beach in Clearwater. Everything around our hotel closes early even on the weekends. We were afraid that we were going to end up in McDonalds or some other fast food joints. We found this place and was very grateful that it was open late! The food was surprisingly not bad. Had the French dip which was excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,349 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
“Surprise Find!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Neither Vern's GPS nor my iPhone TA was being helpful in finding an open restaurant for an early dinner, I'm not sure how we'd missed it before, having been on Gulf to Bay several times. What a super place, There's the bar in front(a Real active and lively room), there was the café room we sat in and the outdoor seating area, quite popular as there is live music on Saturday and Sunday evenings. The menu had a wide variety of sandwiches, appetizers and meals from which to choose. Today's special was the Shepherd's Pie, that was Vern's choice, he really enjoyed it. The French Dip looked super and believe me, it is! Each meal was under $10 which was appreciated. Several good photo opportunities, but ladies, beware if they ask you if you've been in the restroom, if you're curious, you will be found out and get a pin for it to, along with a laugh with the regulars. Super food, great location, fun place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pork tender in town”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you like the traditional flat, breaded, fried pork tender then this is the place for you. It's a size 10 piece of pork nesettled between a size 6 bun. The meat is ultra tender and practicly greasless. Melts in your mouth. Try it with the onion straws... Good....good....good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater also viewed

 
Clearwater, FL
 

Been to Pete & Shorty's of Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing