We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but empty”

Cobb Theatres - Countryside 12
Ranked #5 of 15 Fun & Games in Clearwater
Attraction details
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean but empty”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

so the movie theater was fine - but empty....why?
i felt almost ignored - run by a bunch of kids
but no impact on my movie viewing
floors were clean not sticky
but no real complaints - I'll take the family here next visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“May be the best theater that I've been to!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The stadium seating in very comfortable seats and the staff was great. They have a very nice facility and you can even purchase tickets from an ATM-style machine instead of waiting in line.

We WILL be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamminJimE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicer than most theaters”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Inside the Countryside Mall, there is no exterior entrance....which would be nice. My only complaint is parking, because one is competing with the mall visitors for parking spaces and the theater happens to be at the end where there are also several busy restaurants - which makes finding a parking space even more difficult. It could take you 20 mins. or more (after you've parked) to get to the theater. For this reason, I'll take my movie business elsewhere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PetLuvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good selection of current shows however our theater was on the small side. The concession food was a bit pricey but I don't go to the movies that much.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LALAPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Self serve movie concessions!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First of all, had to go to a movie because of the "welcome" rain on our vacation. Saw the Croods in 3D, which was BIG FUN for our party of two adults and two teenagers. Nice theater, comfortabe seats and nifty self serve candy and pop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb Theatres - Countryside 12 also viewed

 

Been to Cobb Theatres - Countryside 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing