We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
27
18
9
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
18
9
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room staying at this hotel wi fi wonderful stay nice room rooms are clean the hotel staff rri sean pets
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

This was definitely worth every penny. Great location from both Clearwater and St Petersburg beaches. The staff was amazing and the room was very spacious and clean. We loved it so much. The bed was also very comfortable. Loved every minute spent there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lenga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we made your stay comfortable. It is always a pleasure to serve guests that let us know about concerns or any comments that can help us improve as well compliments. I am so glad that you got to enjoy our beaches something many Floridian's take for granted. The hotel staff strives everday to be the best and its awesome when it shows to a visitor. We look forward to you staying with us when you are in Clearwater area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Everything about it was 'tired' including housekeeping! Furniture was scratched or chipped, lamps were off kilter, chairs were unsteady. If you need a relatively clean bed, you're walking in the room after dark and leaving before the light of day, not a bad place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank eagreenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us about your recent stay at Red Roof Clearwater Airport. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We are and will continue our upgrading of the property including the furniture and fixtures. We will continue our service commitemnt and training to improve guests stays with us. When you are in need of a hotel in the future we look forward to Red Roof serving your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

So first off this place is definitely due for an upgrade but the staff was amazing (I’m all about having great customer service.) Penny was very helpful and was very friendly with my kids. Pool was clean. Overall great stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kclarkgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRClearwaterGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Penny was helpul and friendly and that we have great customer service, I believe it is every service providers goal but I personally take it to heart. I know service is everything !!!! It is always a pleasure to serve guests that let us know about concerns or any comments that can help us improve as well compliments. We look forward to you staying with us when you are in Clearwater area again. It is our goal to serve all that come in with gratitude .

Sincerely,
Joe
Joseph Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent time and Clearwater the beaches were the best we ever been to .... and we thought Jersey Shore couldn’t be beat!!! We were pleased and the hotel staff made our trip even more amazing upgraded us to a poolside room that was a kids dream. We will be back here again!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Some websites say its a 3 star hotel and others like google say 2 star.. It has a small pool so I think that's how it get the extra star but its 2 star in every other way. Room was old and tired with chipped paint, beat up furniture and a sad looking bathroom. I can't recommend this hotel but if you're on budget its not terrible; just badly in need of a complete renovation.

Room tip: pool view room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews