We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt N Pepper Bistro

Salt N Pepper Bistro
Ranked #6 of 684 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a small family own and operated Bistro. All our cooking is done at order using fresh ingredients. We carry a nice selection of meat, seafood and fresh pasta dish. We also serve savory or sweet crepes.We offer a very nice selection of imported Paulaner beer and a large variety of wine by the glass or bottle. Our Bistro is small so please make a reservation.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Every item on the menu is extraordinary. My wife and I have visited a few times and had opportunity to try several menu items. We have enjoyed each and every dish.

From tasty appetizers, to savory entrees, to the amazing desserts, the likes of which you find nowhere else in Bay Area.

Proprietor and family are warm and welcoming. Come as a diner, leave as friends forever.

Despite having dined there just last night, we are already looking forward to our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TJGinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    35
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida & Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hour and one half to get food. Terrible bread. Overpriced house wine and entres. Worst salad with overloaded french dressing.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank jevans9772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jclinusa, Owner at Salt N Pepper Bistro, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are a small French bistro and as such we remember our customers, no one has ever waited an hour and a half for their food. We serve fresh baked baguette and we do not carry French dressing. Wine prices are listed and averagely priced for good quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keewatin
Level Contributor
187 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enchante!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a find in the beachy area of Largo Florida! Nice change from the typical fast food/beach style of restaurant.
Four of us decided to stop for lunch and were duly impressed. Simple lunch menu but the real must haves are the crepes. All homemade food and excellent quality. The owner/ chef is truly French and stopped by the table to ask how we enjoyed our food, and also to tantalize us with his evening dinner options. We will be back for dinner! Great service, nice atmosphere and excellent food at a fair price....what more can you ask for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Taste of Europe"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This tiny jewel has delightful ambiance, delicious cuisine, and a friendly atmosphere.
The service was good, and the delivery of salad, then entree' was excellent. More good
news, you can bring your own wine, and pay corkage. They also have some interesting
wines, and beers to go along with the food. The coffee is fabulous!! Please visit this delightful
bistro, it's like a mini holiday! Oh, and you must have the sweet crepes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food was SOOOOO good. Dinner crepes and dessert crepes as well as traditional food choices. My husband had the steak- so tender and perfectly prepared. The veggies were fresh and crisp. My crepe was delicious- cheese & prosciutto. Portions are huge-- but you HAVE to save room for dessert. The Crepe Suzette was to die for!!!! Dining room is so pretty and the service is excellent--family owned (Dad cooks, Mom & kids serve). Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt N Pepper Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Salt N Pepper Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing