We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views around!!!”

Jimmy's Crow's Nest
Ranked #37 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best views around!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We go here every single time we visit especially if we have out of town guests with us. The food isn't great - they have a very limited menu, there isn't a kitchen onsite from what we were told. Don't go for the food - go for the views, they are amazing. The drinks are good and the service is typically ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    150
    65
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great views”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice place to see all around the hotel and get pictures with family or friends. The Crow's nest is only open weather permitting, it wasn't open the first night we were there due to high winds, which is smart and good to know that safety comes first.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeBoers_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drinks on our Clearwater Beach "Night Out"”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

enjoyed Jimmy's for drinks..Loved the outdoor atmosphere. The view was great. And we look forward to visiting again when we return to Clearwater Beach, FL.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSuIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wow!!!! this place has the best view I have ever seen. The drinks are great they tasted like a milkshake, that could be dangerous!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank abayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort wayne, IN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wow what view”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was not open last time visited or I definitely would have remembered it. Located on rooftop of Pier House Hotel, this place has unbelievable views of the harbor and the beach. Good food reasonably priced drinks and if your favorite team is playing you can see it huge while projecting the tv on side of the building. You can tell it was an afterthought or they would have made the side wall flat, but still a great idea. We even noticed you could see the screen from the ground on the pier. Great idea and cool place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JMatthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmy's Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing