We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”

Jimmy's Crow's Nest
Ranked #38 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located on our 10th floor, Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the place to unwind after a day at the beach or a day of work. Our rooftop bar features views of the Intracoastal, downtown Clearwater, North Clearwater Beach, and the Gulf of Mexico. There is no better place to watch a sunset!
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was off season when we visited. View was amazing but we didnt stay long. Service personnel were average.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    144
    62
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really a awesome view and even better entertainment from Billy”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I arrived early for a Starlite Dinner Crruise so we walk down to Clearwater beach main drag. We could see people on a roof top bar and decided to join them. There was a easy entrance and elevator no need to go through hotel lobby. The view from the tenth floor is fantastic great place to see sunset. The one man band Billy Dee Williams??? Was simply great. When we arrived ge was doing some Carribean rap song then a short while later I heard and Elvis song and thought it was a recording. I turned around to check it out and it was Billy who mouthed yeas it's me. I guess alot of people are surprised by he range of music. We had a great time and hated to leave. Definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views of Clearwater Beach!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I have taken our guests to Jimmy's several times to show them the spectaculor views of the Clearwater Beach area from it's high vantage point. Our guests are always impressed by the sweeping views of the beach and gulf, especially during sunset. The prices of drinks and food are reasonable for the area and will keep us coming back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethebeach200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice way to end an evening”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The sunsets from the top floor of Pier House 60 Hotel at Jimmy's are perfect. You can see the entire beach and marina areas.
The sunsets as you pier towards the ocean and they are beautiful.
The bartenders and drinks are just as good as the sunsets.

Don't miss out on at least one trip here during your visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CKClevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great views”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

excellent drinks and great food with projection tv for games at nite along with good music and views

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Crow's Nest also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing