We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location....perfect vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seaford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location....perfect vacation!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at the Pier 60 hotel the week of July 28th. We enjoyed three nights and four days at the beach in a perfect location. We walked across the street to the beach, walked to restaurants and enjoyed the sunset from the top floor bar/grill. The beach was beautiful! We stayed on the 9th floor overlooking the marina. It was nice to sit out on the balcony and watch the ships come and go. The reviews written about the sunset are so true...gorgeous! At the Crows Nest we had the perfect view and enjoyed a free shot while they played Kenny Chesney "When the sun goes down..." how perfect! If you go to Clearwater you need to go to Crabby Bills...excellent food and atmosphere! We also enjoyed walking down Jaqx Pizza for an ice cream cone after going to the sunset celebration at the pier. The celebration had great street entertainers, especially George Gilbert! He was hilarious! The hotel was clean, quiet and had a very friendly staff! The Clearwater Aquarium was very close by. I would definitely recommend the Pier 60 hotel...great price and great value!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    414
    112
    30
    34
See reviews for
487
464
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Beach is across the street a few minutes walk. Sand is like white powder. Our favorite beach! Beachviews. Hotel is super clean. Breakfast is light, But in that heat and the ocean water, it's perfect, so who needs a big breakfast in that heat. Pool is nice right on the marina. My only complaint is pool area needs to be attended to more just as in the hotel. Lots of drinking at jimmys crow nests, lushes getting waisted then come to the pool? Why if they are not guest, they are bar goers and coming down to smoke. Ick. People that stay here are 50/50 classwise. Lots of smokers around pool, even in a room, but I'm sure they were fined since no smoking rooms. So it was nice but we became Hilton Honor members over our vakay. So Hilton only.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I seem to end up in Clearwater every year, so I'm looking for that perfect hotel. This is a nice place, but not perfect. We had a great view of the beach, however that means we couldn't have a balcony. I think I'd rather have the balcony. The location is great. A short walk to the beach, easy access to the pier and restaurants, convenient parking (for $15 a day though). There is a bar on the roof but no restaurant on the premises. The employees were all friendly and helpful. The room itself was fine..Nothing amazing, but nothing to complain about either. The internet only worked intermittently. The "free" breakfast was not at all impressive. I had read reviews before I went and knew that it was pretty basic, but it was still worse than I expected. For example, the only fruit available is a mixture of canned fruits. On our last day, they were out of yogurt and cream cheese. There were a few pastries available, but none of them were worth the calories. On the positive side, there was a nice mix of guests from all over the world. Not a bad hotel,but also neither great nor a bargain. I probably won't choose it again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazySeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here one night for a break from Disney. Our children paid for us as an anniversary present, with the upgraded package including champagne and rose petals over swan towel sculptures. They also had a room booked and the hotel kindly put us on the same floor, but there wasn't enough beds for the family with their three children. They were moved without fuss or complaint when this was pointed out.

As it is a new hotel it was lovely. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, balcony with furniture to sit out, walk in shower in the bathroom, toiletries supplied, enough towels to shower twice, a fridge and a microwave and plenty of seating in the room.

The location is excellent, close by to shops, restaurants and boat trips. Jimmy's Crows Nest is a lovely bar and as such gets very busy for the sunset celebrations. Drinks are a wee bit on the pricey side, but then I would expect that from a hotel in this setting.

I would say the rather average breakfast let the hotel down, particularly as I am aware the hotel is not cheap. In addition be aware that you have to move your car when it is checking out time - fair enough as space is limited, but many hotels allow you to park for the rest of the day.

However, I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a balcony the views are stunning over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swampduckgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After looking at many reviews here on the site I decided to stay here for 4 days, the room I booked was supposed to have a king bed, unless they use some sort of different standard that bed was definately a Queen like I have in my home. They use some sort of terrible internet service that does not work after it rains for 24 hours. The signal provided by the hotel was incredibly weak before the internet went down. When I complained about it they told me I was entering the password wrong. Finally they admitted the internet was down. After a 4 hour drive all I wanted to do was lounge around the first day and use the internet.
After I checked in I learned hey guess what $15 for parking a day in a garage that did not appear to have cameras or any sort of security. The parking fee would not have bothered me if they at least had security monitoring the place 24 hours a day. If you decide to use the stairs and are staying on a floor above the 5th floor you cannot get onto your floor you have to go through the lobby and up the elevator. I do not know the point of this seeing as the staff are not present at the counter during the night so when I went back and forth getting stuff from the car no one stopped me or even asked if I was staying there. I would not recommend this hotel on any level because issues were not addressed. I wanted to check out the night I got their after being treated like I was stupid and I was told I had to wait until the management got there the next morning. J.R did not want to let me check out of my prepaid room and get my money back until I was military. I went to Tampa booked a room at the La Quinta and received a room with a real king bed and working internet.

Room Tip: Not staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlamingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have been coming to Clearwater Beach since I was a kid with my family, now I bring my kids here. Beautiful, new hotel. A bit pricey (I got a good rate paying in advance) but had been dreaming of staying here since I saw them constructing in 2010. Staff was courteous, helpful, never pushy. We had a room with a balcony and a view of the Inter coastal waterway. Beautiful sunrise every morning...but... don't feed the sea gulls! It's not posted but apparently it's a rule. Rude remarks/swearing shouted from the guests at the Sea Captain next door because we were feeding the birds. We had a room with two nice queen beds, a desk and rolling chair, one arm chair and an entertainment center which had the TV on top, a refrigerator and microwave (didn't spin when in use) but only two drawers for clothing....definitely not enough for 3 adults and a 13 yr old. We lived out of our suitcases.....for 5 days/nights! The "suites" may have more room/drawers. Wifi in rooms, not so great. Then there's Jimmy's Crows Nest... we saw a beautiful sunset from there, but just once. Really crowded, unless you want to get there hours early for a nice seat. Didn't get the free shot at sunset....and expensive! A pina colada $8.50? holy cow! I did splurge though, after all, this was my dream vacation. Many restaurants and plenty of gift shops nearby. Many activities from the marina next door and a beautiful view of Pier 60. I'm very glad I stayed, was dying to try it. Will probably not stay again (mostly because of the cost). At least for me bigger is not always better. Lastly, $15/per day to park your car on site.

Room Tip: If you're staying a while, ask about drawer space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank floridagal1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at this hotel. The location is centric, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the view of the beach from the room is fantastic. However, the free breakfast quality is not the same as on our previous stays. The hot items in particular, were very sad. One day they served a yucky-looking oatmeal and the next day biscuits with gravy. I understand the breakfast is complimentary, but it would be better to have no hot items than poor ones. Other than the hot items there is bread, bagels, danishes, mini muffins, yogurt, fruit salad, juice, coffee, and cereal. The Frosted Flakes said Kellog's but didn't taste like Kellog's (my child is particular about cereal). Parking is $15 daily and they have free wifi.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bluebee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing