We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fran”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel,service was excellent.we stayed for our honeymoon,and liked it so much we decited to stay another night.Fran helped us out and got us another room for the next night on the same floor,thanks for all your help.

Room Tip: 10th floor has a great bar and grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    414
    112
    30
    34
See reviews for
487
464
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel at a reasonable price. Had an (upgraded) beach view king room: awesome view and nice interior, large room, and comfy bed. Good location just off the traffic circle in Clearwater Beach. On the Bay, but an easy 5 minute walk to beach (though need to cross 2 streets). Breakfast and pool are basic fare, but staff is excellent. Be aware of the $15/night parking charge, but acceptable since many hotels change and it's a convenient garage below the hotel. Roof-top bar/cafe is a nice touch (for sunset). Most importantly, impressed my wife -- we will certainly stay there again. (Note: in my search, name-brand hotels are just too expensive and down-market hotels look a bit too shabby. This is an excellent choice at a mid-range price.)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gohabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just wanted to share the great experience my wife and I had a Pier House 60. Super clean and modern room. Great free breakfast. Staff was awesome. The front desk guy gave us great advise on place to eat near by. The pool, fitness area and business center were all first rate. The only negative was having to pay extra for parking.

Room Tip: The view of the harbor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oldtown51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location is excellent, right across the street from the beach. Parking is $15 per night, which is a great deal and such a relief to not have to worry about parking in Clearwater. The room was very clean, which is very important to me. The free breakfast was just enough for what we needed before heading out to the beach. Beach towels are provided as well. Every night at sunset they do a free shot on the rooftop bar. The only negative I had was that there were only two elevators for the entire hotel, and the employees use these as well, so it was common for there to be a housekeeper with her big cart on the elevator and no room to get on. But, with that said, I'll take longer wait times for the elevator in exchange for the cleanliness they provided. There is also a "pantry" in the lobby to purchase drinks and snacks 24/7. Overall, I'd go back here and recommend it to others. We stayed on the 8th floor, in room 819 and it was very quite for the most part. Occasionally at night I heard motorcycles going by, as you are right off the main strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kteal143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgnia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent a night here recently. Free garage parking and easy access to our room. The roof-top bar was great and offered wonderful views of the area and of the sunset! Walking distance to everything...Clearwater Beach is really nice in this area...crowded but well maintained !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motorman1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

When you arrive and park in the garage, you need to take the elevator upstairs to get to the lobby. This hotel is modern, clean and close to Pier 60 and beside the Marina. The towel animals were a nice touch. The breakfast that they provide is very basic, but a time & money saver. We had a beautiful view of the beach and could watch the sunset from the room, we stayed on the 8th floor. It was a time saver to be able to walk to the ships in the marina for our activities. (We went on the Pirate Ship & Calypso Queen sunset cruises). The pool was small but nice and right by the marina. The view from the roof top bar is great, but we could never get a table or seat there. It was a little busy and loud for us. After trying to get a table for two nights we decided it just wasn't worth it to us. We had a great view on the beach and from the room anyway. I disliked the fact that we had to pay $15 a night for parking but I think thats the case at all of the hotels there. Overall we loved the hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The beach view from floor 8 was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently back from this hotel and I can surely say I would stay there again and again... The room was awesome. The views are breathtaking. We had a harbor/marina view w/balcony. Room was always clean. Very spacious. Lobby is on the 5th floor (little strange) and staff was very friendly. Didn't do the breakfast buffet so can't speak on that. Hotel is first hotel on the block and is right across the street from the beach right next to all the activities. Great location. Lots of shopping and restaurant nearby. We stayed of the 4th of July weekend. Only negative thing I would have is that its $15 a day to park your car. Also, if you plan on using your car, the traffic and get very heavy in the afternoon. This is an island and there is only one way on and off. Traffic was at a standstill the night of the 4th for like 2.5 hours. Would not go to this area again on a holiday weekend.

Beach was incredible as well. White sands and warm water. At times I thought the water was too warm. Again, if you don't like crowds, not the place for you.

Pier 60 directly across the street. You have to pay $1 to go all the way to the end of the pier where the fisherman are. At night it is gorgeous. Light off pier shining in water. One night we watched 4 dolphins swooping around eating the little fish. Tried fishing off pier with no luck. You can rent and pole and buy bait at little shop on pier. You have to pay $8 to fish. So fishing outing cost $19. $8 for pole, $8 to fish and $3 for bait. Performers and vendors come on the pier 2 hours before and until 2 hours after sunset. Nice time to be out. The sunsets here rival any I have seen anywhere else.

Room Tip: Any room seemed like it would work. I was in room 920.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYGOGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,659 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing