We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, many resturants within walking distance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after spending last six nights at this hotel. Short drive from airport, approximately 20 minutes. Hotel is in heart of downtown Clearwater. A little difficult to figure out how to park at facility, if driving yourself. As you approach from Gulf to Bay onto Coradondo, just past hotel is left turn and pull into garage. Garage is the first four floors of site. Lobby is located on 5th floor. We were in Rm. 814. Room was very clean. Ample supply of towels and soap. We did request a king room but did not receive. The desk clerk stated they had not been informed of this request. I will be checking with Bookit.com to check were issue originated at so not blaming either, as yet. The desk clerk did offer for us to check the next day for king availability but we never did, was not a priority. Parking will run you 15 + a day tax. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping did a good job all the days we were there. No big deal but they did forget to turn off the radio twice. The rooms look like they were recently remodeled. No funny smells noticed. Breakfast was included in our stay. Alternating options of eggs/sausage and oatmeal/sausage another. Also had juices/coffee, Danish, muffins, cereals and fresh fruit salad, yogurt.

Beach located a short two minute walk from hotel door. The Beach Walk, a walking path attraction, runs along the beach and there are bath houses available for use. Pier 60, another attraction, has a concession area there too. The Beach is beautiful but, as you walk onto the beach, there was some trash, even a discarded dirty diaper! People are at fault here but, obviously, the city could keep a better eye on that stuff :-(. Two beach chairs with an umbrella or cabana will run you 25/day. If you are there for a week, might be worth your while to invest in some cheap chairs at one of the beach stores. Cheapest we found were 15 each. You do the math and decide for yourself.

Overall, good stay, good location and would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

This place was pretty great, All rooms look amazing. We had a balcony facing the marina which was great for late evenings but very warm before noon. $15 a day for parking which is extra so if your flying in take a taxi everything is is walking distance. This hotel is in the middle of everything you wouldn't need a car if you are just staying in Clearwater. The only problems with the hotel is the beds are a little firm and when the bar on the 10th floor gets busy it is hard to get an elevator. I kinda wished the people not staying at the hotel had their own elevator to get to the roof top bar. But you must check out the roof top bar, amazing views and great drinks! This was defiantly the best hotel I have stayed at Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IceJam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went for 25th wedding anniversary from Thursday-Monday. Felt penalized for checking in at 3:00. They told us only clean room was on first level with lobby. We were so tired we just took it. Room was clean had balcony but view of air conditioning and right over parking entry. Bad planning on their part if only one room clean less than two hours before check in....Manager later candidly told us they had demands from a wedding party to get everyone together so higher floors were taken.....booking far in advance counted for nothing Maids were great and Pepe at front desk was nice. I would not choose this hotel again. They did nothing to make ME feel special and I felt they were disingenuous and avoided trying to resolve grievances with empty apologies.
Post corner pizza is the bomb,

Room Tip: Rooms on marina side have balconies. Best to get six and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizaradley69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arrived late on Friday night and Noel at the front desk provided excellent customer service, despite being super busy (it was 12am and the lobby was packed). I booked a room with a balcony and requested a high floor room - we received just that. The view was awesome! The location of the hotel can't be beat! We opted to stay another 2 nights. Unfortunately, we had to change rooms. The room we were moved to had some flaws - the shower in our accessible room was slow to drain and water got all over the bathroom floor where there was no drain & the refrigerator was not working properly. The pool area and breakfast were nothing special, but neither of those things were important to us. Overall, I'm glad we decided to stay at Pier House 60 - we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureSkrVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in a room with a balcony overlooking the marina. The rooms that face the gulf Do Not have balconies. My view was still nice and the beach is a few steps away. The room was nice and clean, can't complain about that. Overall the staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Now for the cons.. they charge $15/night for parking in their garage. For visitors, they charge $20/night which I thought was ridiculous. There is a couple of city lots nearby that have metered parking but u can't park there after 11pm. The pool was small (only went to 5 ft and shaded by the hotel itself). The breakfast wss mediocre.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Bound_by_the_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at the Pier House 60 with a friend for a 3 night getaway. We loved it. The central location is perfect! You are just a couple of blocks south of all the little shops and about a 10 minute walk to the south will get you to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar and Shephard's if you want an outdoor, waterfront party atmosphere. The hotel is directly across the street from the public beach, but we found ourselves walking one hotel to the north to the Hilton to hang out. Nice chairs are $10/day and they have a wonderful tiki bar right on the beach, that we spent waaayyyy too much time at :) The Pier House 60 is clean and very nicely decorated. Not one problem and I would recommend it to couples, friends, and families for a wonderful stay. In my research, it was the best value for a waterfront hotel. My only one small suggestion is to offer bananas at breakfast - I know that is a very minor detail, but would have loved to grab one to go!

Room Tip: We stayed oceanfront without a balcony. We slept with the drapes open so the first thing we saw whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaseballFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My family and I stayed at Pier House 60 during our vacation in April 2014. The hotel was very nice right across from Clearwater Beach and walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The greatest part about our stay was the customer service. Liliya at the front desk was eager to accommodate our every need and desire. Liliya recommended great places for us to visit such as Shepard's night club and Frenchy's seafood restaurant. Liliya was fantastic! Thank you and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEllis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $161 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing