We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at the Pier House 60 with a friend for a 3 night getaway. We loved it. The central location is perfect! You are just a couple of blocks south of all the little shops and about a 10 minute walk to the south will get you to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar and Shephard's if you want an outdoor, waterfront party atmosphere. The hotel is directly across the street from the public beach, but we found ourselves walking one hotel to the north to the Hilton to hang out. Nice chairs are $10/day and they have a wonderful tiki bar right on the beach, that we spent waaayyyy too much time at :) The Pier House 60 is clean and very nicely decorated. Not one problem and I would recommend it to couples, friends, and families for a wonderful stay. In my research, it was the best value for a waterfront hotel. My only one small suggestion is to offer bananas at breakfast - I know that is a very minor detail, but would have loved to grab one to go!

Room Tip: We stayed oceanfront without a balcony. We slept with the drapes open so the first thing we saw whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaseballFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

My family and I stayed at Pier House 60 during our vacation in April 2014. The hotel was very nice right across from Clearwater Beach and walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The greatest part about our stay was the customer service. Liliya at the front desk was eager to accommodate our every need and desire. Liliya recommended great places for us to visit such as Shepard's night club and Frenchy's seafood restaurant. Liliya was fantastic! Thank you and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEllis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a family room with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean and had a balcony overlooking the beach, minibar and microwave. We didn't use the pool because the weather was so good that we spent our time on the beach which is only a few minutes walk. The roof top bar is a great place to watch the sun go down and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was slightly disappointing being self service on plastic plates with plastic cutlery, but it was included in the price. Definitely recommended for families.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Schmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and centrally located! Staff is great and knowledgable. Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere! I would stay here without a doubt again! They have a complimentary breakfast in the morning which is great and there are several choices to choose from. Two thumbs up!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Htimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was fantastic we stayed for 2 nights and didn't have a single problem. The room was modern and featured a spectacular view of the beach. There was stuff to do for everyone, pool, beach and rooftop bar.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff is unbelievably friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The housekeeping cleans every spot in the hotel room. There is a complimentary breakfast every morning for three hours that will fill you up for the travels ahead. They are centrally located and restaurants in every direction. Roof top floor ten bar area. They are also very accommodating for check in and check out times. Would highly recommend staying here for any length of a vacation.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Pier House 60 Marina Hotel is in a great location in the Clearwater Beach area (although not right on the beach, it is only about a block away). The room was clean, had a minifridge and microwave.They also offered a free breakfast which was a nice surprise (very basic, but free). Although we didn't get a chance to enjoy it the rooftop bar appeared to be a popular destination during sunset.

Room Tip: We had a balcony room on the 7th floor which was nice. It is a little odd to me that when they buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARCAR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $178 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing