We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucky Surprise”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pier House 60 was referred to us from a local hotel when we inquired about waterfront accommodations. What a fantastic stroke of luck. Everything was top notch, new, clean and friendly. We visit Florida from Connecticut annually, and this will definitely be a return destination. Local food, entertainment, a sandy beach and even boat rental the next day are all within a short walk. The only drawback was finding our way in. Once leaving the street, you enter a multi level parking garage and it is impossible to find your way to the lobby without friendly assistance from fellow guests. Directional signs would a great addition.

Room Tip: ninth floor view of the harbor and boats is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 949Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    417
    112
    30
    34
See reviews for
493
467
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

For those who like to admire beautiful sunsets on the beach I'd recommend while visiting Clearwater Beach in Florida a place called Jimmy's Crow's Nest which is situated on the top of the roof Marina Hotel in Clearwater Beach. It's an open air lounge type of bar serving good cocktails and appetizers. In the evening there is usually live music performed by solo artists or musician band. The place exudes enthusiastic atmosphere so there is always plenty of "gathering" there together. The view is fantastic, and at night you can admire starry sky, mysterious bay water, sandy beach and marina bay surrounded from small to large capacity yachts and boats. It's universally fun place to be alone, with friends or family.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The room's were fresh and clean and the service was very good. Clearly, it's not the top notch, Ritz Carlton quality, so don't expect that, but I believe there was good value for the money. I would go back given the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clwinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love the location to the beach & the cleanliness of our room but very disappointed in the pool size. Would have been great to have a large heated pool to hang out with the kids when its too cool/windy out or just to take a break from the beach to chill by the pool. Great for couples or friends but wouldn't recommend for family with young children. Parking is $15/night...on top of the hotel rate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEART-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently held a business meeting in Clearwater and was fortunate to stay at the new Pier House 60 hotel. The sales manager, Juli Norberg, was extremely kind and personable with excellent attention to detail. The conference room was on the 10th floor with great views of the gulf and very comfortable for my team of 8. The hotel’s location enabled us to walk to all the great restaurants and bars so we had a great mix of fun and work. I recently stayed at a 5 star resort in Las Vegas which didn’t approach the level of service I received at Pier House 60. The entire staff, from the front desk to the housekeeping folks, was pleasant, efficient, and trained well to provide the guests with a great stay on beautiful Clearwater Beach. I will definitely return for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, and would have loved to stay for more! What a perfect location! One side of the hotel is on the marina, with beautiful views, the other side faces the beach, with equally as beautiful views. We did the ocean view room, and wondered if we'd be bummed by not having a balcony, but the view of the beach and the sunsets were still wonderful without a balcony, so I don't think you could go wrong either way!

Housekeeping was great, the rooftop bar was wonderful, being just a hop across the street from the beach was wonderful, being across the street from Crabby Bills restaurant was wonderful, walking across the street to the harbor was wonderful, everything about this place was wonderful. I liked that you need a room key to access the guest room floors, seeing as there is a rooftop bar I don't need wanderers near my room, so I appreciated this feature.

I didn't love the unreasonable parking fees, ($15/day) but figured oh well - other resorts charge resort fees, so whatever. The breakfast was alright, as good as I expect, and you can grab an apple and muffin or something for your beach bag later to save some lunch costs.

This location is tops for Clearwater Beach, I can't imagine finding anything to be disappointed in here! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyTraveler622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We just spent 4 nights there to start our 8 day trip to Florida. The location is great. Beach is right across the parking lot from the hotel. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was very helpful. Room was very clean. We were on the 10th floor. So was the outdoor bar. The rooms are in a locked hallway so you didn't have people from the bar wondering around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing