We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a good location is all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
191 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“just a good location is all”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I picked this hotel because it was a little cheaper than the other area high end hotels. I made a mistake because I could have stayed at a higher end hotel for the same money as this place as they it charges you $15.00 a night for parking. I don't understand why it is not included or advertised you have to pay for parking. kinda like a hidden fee as once I book I cant change and you have to bring your car...lol.
anyway the location is really good. short walking distance to the beach, pier, docks, entertainment, food and attractions.

rooms are average, with fridge and microwave. nothing spectacular. view was really good.

would have rated higher if I wasn't charged for bringing my vehicle along.

there is a bar on the roof with good drink selections but very limited menu. basically just a palce to drink and watch sunset. make sure you get u there an hour early to get a spot

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMadDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    404
    110
    29
    34
See reviews for
472
461
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Perfect for combining business with pleasure! Conveniently situated close to the beach and Pier 60 park and marina; easily accessible to shuttle bus/trolley. The staff, especially those who cleaned the rooms, was very friendly & eager to please. We were even treated to a folded towel animal surprise lounging on our bed! The free breakfast was pretty good and the food service staff were continually keeping things stocked and fresh. Despite the colder than usual weather, the room was quite comfortable; clean too. My only (minor) complaint was that the shower had very little shelf space. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Certainly the gulf-view rooms are the best! You can't miss the sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR P, General Manager at Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello DianenAlan,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful positive review; we are grateful for your time.
We agree our housekeeping staff is the best and those towel animals they create are fun to watch in making.
We have forwarded your positive comments to our head housekeeper and our breakfast staff.
Again thank you for your time and hope to have you again as our guest.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here two nights after spending four days in Orlando. What a welcome change from the craziness of Orlando! This is a newer, smaller hotel overlooking the beach. All rooms are on the 6th-10th floors. Ours had a fantastic view of the beach and the pier. The beds were very comfortable and had several pillows with different degrees of firmness (or fluffiness). My husband called down for even more pillows and they arrived at our door within minutes. There is a mini-fridge and microwave in each room. I would say the rooms are slightly larger than an average hotel room. There was ample space for us and our teenage kids to move around. The bathroom was large and the shower head was high enough on the wall and had ample pressure. If you stay at this hotel you must see at least one sunset from the rooftop on the 10th floor. They have a "sunset party" every night as the sun goes down. Beautiful view and a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. There's parking on site so you don't need to fight for a parking spot. The hotel is also within walking distance of all the fun stuff you'd like to do - restaurants, nightlife, parasailing, fishing, etc. We plan to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milbank, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Pier House 60 and enjoyed the experience. Had a gulf coast view on the 10th floor that provided a breathtaking view that never grew old. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were on a "girls getaway" and we had enough room for all of our stuff. I appreciated the large space under the sink to store all of our hair products and makeup. I would suggest adding a retractable clothes line in their shower area to dry swim suits. Our room had a small fridge (no freezer) and only 2 small drawers for clothing. The location is excellent. You are right in the middle of Clearwater Beach and within walking distance of everything. There is a Walgreens and CVS nearby to stock up on supplies. Breakfast was nothing great...like any other hotel continental breakfast. The fruit had a weird tangy taste to it. We rented cabanas and beach beds from the Hilton which is located just across the street next to the pier. The pool area is nothing great, and would like to see them add in a couple of hot tubs for those cooler beach days and nights. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: I would have loved a balcony, but the view of the gulf is amazing - I am sure either way you go, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valley467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed in February 2014. Weather was okay, better than home.
Staff are friendly. Room cleaning service excellent. Very convenient to everything on foot or by vehicle. The gorgeous beach is just steps away which is a great view from room. Sunsets are amazing.

Room Tip: Get a beach front view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR P, General Manager at Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hello Vanessa,
Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review. our housekeeping department takes great pride in our hotel, they are best at what they do.
Glade you found how easy it is to get to the white sugary sand of Clearwater Beach and many fun and interest things to do on the beach.
We hope you’ll be able to think of again on your next trip to Clearwater Beach.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived too early for check in (1pm) so we headed up to Jimmy's Crows Nest to start our vacation with a signature peachy libation, smoked fish app, and a Cuban Sandwich. Yum, Yum, and Yum. Had a great seat by the front rail and just took in the sights. Nice warm day. The staff said was the first nice day in three days.
We had given our phone number at the front desk, and they were to call when the room was ready. Never happened. At check in time, we re-presented to the front desk. Check in was prompt and we were off to our room. Nice Marina view room on the seventh floor. Must use your room key to access the guest floors to keep out the visitors to the world renown rooftop bar.
The room was clean, and had a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk area. Charging plugs were readily available on the desk, as well as in both of the bedside lamp bases. There is no tub, but a very spacious shower. Towels were plush. Day 2 we had a towel animal and mints on our bed!
We were there for a two night stay. Parking is not included. $15.00 per day. They give you something to put in your car window. There are 4 parking levels under the hotel, and the front desk (and breakfast area) are on level 5. At the front desk is a large digital countdown to sunset timer. Don't miss this from the Crows Nest upstairs. Spectacular!
Breakfast is basic. Cereal, coffee, juices, fruit, pastries and breads, yogurt. Also some eggs and sausage patties. A toaster is available. Not diner food, but just fine for our wants.
Great stay, great location, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Marina side is great with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were able to check in early (around 1 pm) and had a nice sized room with an amazing view of the beach and water. It was beautiful. The bathroom was really nice, however no bath tub. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was boring, however it was good enough. The hotel pool was a disappointment. That was the only reason I gave 4/5 stars. It's located on the side of the hotel and is in the shade for most of the day. There aren't any towels in the pool area either. Luckily during our time there, the weather was perfect and we made the short walk across the street to beach every day instead of needing the pool. It would've been nice to have the option of a nice pool and maybe even a hot tub. The rooftop bar "Jimmy's Crows Nest" was great. Really fun! And the countdown to sunset and complimentary shots were a definite must, at least once while staying there :)

Room Tip: I would've wanted a corner room like 601, 701, 801 so that you had a great beach view AND a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pols0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR P, General Manager at Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hello pols0019,
Thank you for choosing our Pier House 60 hotel for your upcoming trip to Clearwater Beach and we are glad that you had great time. We do offer complimentary usage of pool towels; please accept my apology that you are not able to utilize that service.
And yes I agree, not just while staying here at the hotel but also while visiting the beach; countdown to sunset and complimentary shots at the Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest is a must.
Again, thank you for choosing our Pier House 60 hotel and hope to have you again as our guest on your next trip to Clearwater Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing