We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laurel Springs, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

First time in clearwater. This hotel is a little over a year old. our room was on the back side of the hotel. There was a balcony and every morning I sat out there with my tea and watched the sun rise over the bay. The front of the hotel faces the Gulf and you can see the sun set. Where is it that you can see the sun rise and set on the water? The beds were so comfortable that I could tell the difference when we stayed at Disney. Our room was beautifully decorated, clean, and new. The complimentary breakfast suited my picky children and was fresh. Although there is a charge to park your car, the garage is under the hotel and accessible by the elevator straight from them room. The hotel is right at the marina and there are plenty of things to do. The beach is across the street as well as the pier. The sand is white and powder soft. I want to move there! Shhh...Keep it a secret.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceB4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    417
    113
    30
    34
See reviews for
495
467
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

OMG!!!! I cant thank the staff at this place for making our stay here UNFORGETTABLE!!!
Check in and out was too easy.
Thank Miss Jane! for your hospitality FIRST CLASS!
Roof top bar is amazing, didn't want to go anywhere else.
Everything is within a short walk, while out swimming in the pool, Dolphins were swimming close by BEAUTIFUL!!
and the view from our room??? BREATHTAKING!
Room service was great, beds comfortable, the rooms are a good size same goes for the bathroom. Wished we stayed longer. maybe next time we will.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kestian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are locals and wanted a mini-vacation. We stayed at Pier 60 on Thursday and Friday. The rooms are very clean and are a good size. The rooftop bar is great to watch the sunset; however, get there early to get a spot. It gets very crowded about 30 minutes before sunset. Lots to do within walking distance. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try to get one on the upper floors...for a better view. Only have balconies on the intercoastal side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Fabulous hotel for a great price. And our room facing the beach had the most amazing view ever!!! Highly recommended. Stayed with husband and 2 kids for one night, just not enough! Arrived on spec and was offered a very good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank City_lover205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I went with the family. We had a night. We live in orlando so we can always come back.
Room-8th floor-good view-room 811
Service-ok
Pool-nice
Location-excellent!
Kid lost his soft toy :(
I overall enjoyed the experience.
Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Not a harbor balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel feels brand new: rooms (large clean and modern), staff (very friendly), location (just across the street from pier 60 and the amazing beach) are all superb. The roof top bar is a great place to watch the sunset even if it lacks a bit of atmosphere. We had a great view of the beach a very comfortable bed and breakfast (continental) was also good. Parking is under the hotel - 15 dollars - and was very convenient. Everything along the beach is within a short walk of the hotel. The only reason this wasn't a five star review was that the pool was just ok- next to the car park and lacking a bar it felt like a bit of an afterthought but this is perhaps understandable given the proximity of such a nice beach. Overall a great place to spend a few days in Clearwater. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Beach view wasn't any more expensive when we booked and is stunning. You don't get a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for three nights and the hotel staff was great the entire time! Everyone was incredibly friendly from the nice staff at the front desk for check in, to the wonderful crew who kept our room clean and stocked with towels. It was a wonderful experience. The continental breakfast is minimal but the pastries, coupled with the coffee, were enough to tide us over until lunch (there is always a great cafe about half a mile from the hotel if you want a heavier breakfast). Rooms were great, pool was amazing, and the bar had great food! Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,680 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing