We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The newest....and best hotel on Clearwater beach?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The newest....and best hotel on Clearwater beach?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

As locals, we often have mini stay-cations on gulf beaches and we were sad when our favorite hotel was booked for the night we wanted to get away. I stumbled upon some reviews for pierhouse 60 and couldn't believe the price vs positive reviews and booked straight away. We were in a gulf view king.
Check in was a breeze. We arrived at 12:00pm and wanted to get ourselves checked in so that we could use the parking facilities. Surprise! Our room was already available and we were handed our keys. We opened the door to the room and were delighted with what we saw. Rooms are immaculate and far bigger than the shoe boxes you usually pay for on the beach. For the same price as an interior room at the hilton, we got a spacious and tastefully decorated room with a great view. Nice size bathroom and fridge and microwave.....perfect for if your staying a little longer and would like to store food. Comfortable bed, heavy curtains...smelled like clean linen :-)

Now, I'd like mention one thing. This is not a resort. There is no room service, no restaurant. It is a hotel. This suits us fine as resort style vacationing is not our thing. I object to resort fees and feeling like I have to tip every time someone opens a door or smiles at me. The rooms and hotel look like more stars than rated, but it is just a hotel. Staff are nice, breakfast is basic. The rooftop bar is nice. Great views, strong drinks and there was an acoustic duo playing who were pretty good. The beach is across the street, but clearwater beach has done a great job of making sure pedestrians can safely cross.

I enjoyed my stay immensely. Again great hotel. Not a resort. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    376
    102
    28
    33
See reviews for
438
441
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Step across the street and you're on the beach! When you've had enough sun, come back to your clean, spacious room, welcomed back by friendly staff. We really enjoyed our experience here. The breakfast is basic--our only "complaint", if you will, but that's what we eat at home, and if we had wanted more, restaurants are right down the street in easy walking distance. Easy parking in and out, great views, and they even provided beach towels. A great stay for this family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent five days here for our stay at Clearwater and were very pleased with our choice. Perhaps the best feature of the hotel is its location as it is smack bang in the middle of Clearwater and really convenient for the pier, the beach and the tourist boat trips. We stayed on the 10th floor and had amazing views of Clearwater beach for the sunsets and would really recommend it. Don't be put off by the rooftop bar being on the same level as the sound-proofing is really good and we found the room to be really quiet.

The room was clean, modern and functional and came with all the facilities you would expect (although strangely not a safe, which seems to be a bit of an oversight for a brand new hotel). The cleaning staff are to be commended as the room was immaculate every day, with a different animal-towel every day too (it'll make sense when you see it)! Breakfast is included, which is great, but the quality was a little disappointing as it was buffet-style with foam cups and plates, plastic cutlery and a limited selection, whilst the food quality itself was average. Service was always good and we loved being able to easily head to the rooftop bar for a few drinks every night.

The hotel’s lower levels are for parking and the $15 day rate was reasonable, and we were grateful for the parking as the public car parks quickly got full every day. The hotel also has a pool, which is a welcome break from the beach in the August heat as it really cools you down. The pool was a little small but was perfect for us as a couple, not sure so for large families.

Overall the hotel has something of a ‘no frills’ feel but is in a great location and offers good value. If you are looking for a more ‘resort-style’ hotel then this probably isn’t the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Gulf-side for sunset views - the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supers0n1c1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days, customer service was excellent, room cleanliness spectacular. Breakfast included which is good. Parking is $15 a day which is cheep compared to Miami, fantastic location, we stayed on the 8 th floor had a balcony with a beautiful view over the harbour. Watched the sunset from the roof top bar. Pool is small but most people head for the beach as its beautiful. You can rent chairs and umbrellas on an hourly bases. They also rent half tent type covers, would be great if you have kids. Would recommend this place to stay. Best lunch we had was at crabbie bills, lots of seafood but lots of food fried!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8 th floor, quiet room, beautiful room and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Clearwater and we stayed here. We got a room on the 7th floor and had no problem checking in (we got there at like 11PM) driving from Texas. Our room was great. We had a nice balcony with a view of the harbor. I awoke the next morning to a beautiful sunrise in the harbor that streaked across the sky (looked more like a sunset!). Breakfast was included in the room price. Pretty good selection: cold cereals, oatmeal, different juices, coffee, fruit, pastries, bagels, muffins and the only "hot" breakfast was sausage and eggs. I don't see how people complained about this, (not having enough variety, etc) this is a hotel, not an all inclusive resort.

My husband slept in the first morning so I took advantage of the workout room. It's pretty sparse, with just a few cardio machines, a cable machine and a full rack of dumbbells. But it was all I needed to get in a good, sweaty workout. Beach is right across the street, literally only a 2-3 minute walk. You can check out towels at the front desk. I left my flip flops and they are shipping them back to me (with me paying for shipping, of course). $15 per night to park in the garage. Thought it was worth it (and I think most beach front hotels charge for parking, so it's the norm). Car didn't have to sit in the hot sun all day and finding a place to park was no problem. We were the only car parked on garage level 4.

Located right next to the marina and only a short walk from plenty of restaurants and shopping. We went up to Jimmy's Crow's Nest on the 10th floor one night to watch the sunset. Everybody got a free cocktail right at sunset and they rang the bell. It was a beautiful. The bar is open to the public, but they cannot access the levels the rooms are on from the elevator without sliding a room key, so that's a nice safety feature. I wouldn't get a room underneath the bar though. I couldn't hear it from the 7th floor, but I can imagine those right underneath would have a hard time going to sleep if they were a light sleeper.

Overall great experience and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Beautiful sunrise from the harbor view rooms. Don't get a room directly below the bar (level 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spent a week here and it was the best week ive had in a long time. I got to the hotel around 10:30am and I had a feeling I wasn't going to be able to get a room being that people were still checking out. sure enough there were no rooms available. so Arely asked me to leave my number with her so that when a room was ready she would call me. so I left my bags with them so that me and my girl friend would walk around for a bit. as we were getting set to leave BOOM a room was available! so we went upstairs got to the room and it smelled BEAUTIFUL! that was the first thing I noticed, then I noticed how nice it was. we had the balcony view and its a nice view because u can see the boats come in and out and also see the sunrise if u wake up early enough. the rooms with the sunset view have no balconies and to be honest the sunset really isn't a big deal. I rather have the balcony so that I can lounge there with a drink and just relax. so each day when housekeeping cleans ur room they leave an animal made up of towels lol my girlfriend loved it. each day was a different one. complimentary breakfast is free each morning but after 3 days igot tired of eating sausage and eggs. maybe they should change it up and have pancakes or French toast. as far as breakfast goes its sausage, egg, fruits, bagels, muffins, pastries, coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, apple juice and 3 different cereals. not bad as u save money on breakfast. the hotel is in a VERY convenient location. you have everything u need by u. the beach is a 2 minute walk. if u need towels for the beach u have to ask concierge. there is NO ROOM SERVICE. I really don't care about the room service because there is a lot of FINE DINING in the area. on the top floor is jimmys crows nest iguana bar. its ok the wait staff is very nice but the menu...eh its not much of a menu if ur hungry. im sure im missing something but feel free to ask me and ill answer as best I can. I WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK!

Room Tip: I say go for the balcony rooms. sunset view rooms are over rated. u can go upstairs to the bar to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtwo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just stayed at the pier 60 for 4 nights departig 9th September and enjoyed the place. The location is ideal, they have a rooftop bar for sunsets every night, breakfast was included in the rate and they had free wifi. Parking was $15 per night. Reception staff was very helpful. We had a harbour view with a balcony and the views were awesome. Beach was a 3 minute walk from the hotel and there was pleny of bars and restaraunts in clearwater to keep you occupied.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 9th floor goood views but may be a bit quieter than the 10th floor were the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing