We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
aberdeen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

One night stay at this hotel, wish it had been longer as it was great. Arrived at 10 am and our rooms were ready for us, so quick change then 2 minute walk across to the beach. Rooms on 7th floor with lovely view and balcony, very clean and lovely bathroom. Had lunch at Jimmy's which is on the roof of the hotel, it was lovely and staff were all really friendly, great views from here at lunchtime and to watch the sunset in the evening was awesome! Nice breakfast before we set off for Busch Gardens in the morning. Would recommend this hotel for your stay in Clearwater, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberdeen040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    394
    106
    29
    34
See reviews for
460
452
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are so nice and clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel will only be a year old next month. It's a short walk to the beach. The food at the rooftop bar was limited but good. I loved it so much we are considering moving to the area in the near future. Don't hesitate to book this hotel for your next vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

great hotel, we took gulf view and it was gorgeous, just across the road from a beautiful white sandy beach with water temp of 86 degrees. Lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff. parking garage underneath hotel 15 dollars per night which is reasonable considering the prices to park near beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenascots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel is fantastically located just across the road from Pier 60. We stayed 17th & 18th July and having taken advice from other reviews when booking, requested a corner balcony & gulf & harbour view and weren't disappointed. Lovely modern, clean & large room (lots of wasted space though but this is because of where it is located). We also requested a high too and were given floor 9, amazing view of the severe thunderstorm we experienced on Weds late afternoon but the only drawback was that Jimmy's Nest Bar was directly above and so we could hear the tables being knocked over by the strong winds from the storm & at night when the bar is open until midnight - free cocktail shot to celebrate the sunset each night at the bar made up for the bit of noise. Continental breakfast included is an added bonus (even fruit & yogurt for hubby who is Coeliac). Parking charge of $15 is well worth it to keep the car cool as it is garage parking. Would readily recommend this hotel to others.......and yes even with no kids in tow, we got a 'towel' animal on day 2 after the maid had been!

Room Tip: Corner gulf & harbour view, floor 8 would be good as not directly under the bar - book ahead tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1967_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went to Clearwater Beach for a quick birthday getaway. Waited until the last minute to book the hotel so ended up paying more than normal and stayed in a balcony view room.

Location of the hotel is excellent right next to everything and perfect location to the beach.Walking distance to CVS, restaurants etc

Hotel elevators are really slow as there are only two and can be packed with people because of the bar on the room. Room was clean and bed comfortable although housekeeping comes around a little late and actually missed a day. Pool is nice escape from the crowd at the beach and its good for relaxing

Overall a great stay . I would return however next time book in a timely manner and wouldn't pay for the balcony . Didn't really need it .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 2nd 3rd and 4th July. We had a balcony room over looking the harbour, and directly looking at the bridge with the firework display was, great view. The hotel is clean and the staff are pleasant and friendly. Pier house 60 is located just across the road from the beach, in the centre of Cearwater. We can recommend this hotel

Room Tip: balcony rooms overlook the harbour, front rooms overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here at Pier House 60 last weekend and recommend it highly, the service was excellent, the room was clean, extremely comfortable and it was a new, superior, perfectly located hotel that represents a great value .... we're coming back in October and staying again....!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing