We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at this hotel and absolutely loved it. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and you cant beat the view.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaGirl603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is obviously well kept. The rooms were immaculate and room service left towel animals which made the visit fun. The location is perfect a walk to the beach or marina. Unfortunately beach view room did not have a balcony but the large window was nice. Hotel does charge $15/day parking which I was not aware of prior to booking. Breakfast wasn't that great but overall I think the hotel is great and I would return again if I am in Clearwater!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodiei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

What a wonderful property, the top floor lights change colors at night from purple,green, to yellow and so on, making it a beacon for posh after the sun goes down.Very clean rooms,very nice staff and a great roof top bar that projects sporting events onto the side of the building.
Very impressed,modern and inviting.
My official clearwater home base.

Room Tip: Make your way to the roof top after dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After hours and hours of comparing and contrasting different Clearwater hotels for a family vacation with my mom and sis, we selected this one and are SO glad we did! We stayed for three nights from June 18th-21st.It was directly across the street from the beach(like literally just across the road) and right next to the marina. The pool is belly up to the marina which is cool. We had an ocean view room on the 10th floor, and the view was spectacular of the Pier and the ocean. (What was really nice was that you need keycard access to access your floor because the rooftop bar they have is open to outside visitors. That extra security measure is comforting.) We tracked in our fair share of sand and the housekeepers did a super fantastic job of cleaning up after us, even leaving us a cute towel animal on the bed lol. It was nice staying at a smaller, more modern hotel as opposed to the huge resorts down the street! You did have to pay for parking by the day but that wasn't a problem, as there was plenty of spaces in the garage and easy access in and out. The breakfast was free and they had yummy food. :) Overall, a friendly good priced hotel and a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Clearwater Beach celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. It was our first visit to the area and found Pier House 60 to be the perfect place to stay. There seemed to be plenty of things to do in all directions and Pier House 60 was centrally located and extremely convenient to all. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast goodies in the morning. Zero complaints. Planning a return trip this fall with our two little kids!

Room Tip: Our room had a bay side view which was just as beautiful as the gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent two nights at Pier House 60 this week. What a great experience. Clearwater Beach is known for parking hassles...not at this place. The garage is under the hotel and everytime we pulled-in a space was readily available. The room was very clean and well appointed. The maid even creatively made the beds and the sounds of the ocean were playing on the clock radio. The view of the harbor was unbelievable from our room. Another plus was that since the hotel is brand new, it has state of the art everything (the elevators are fast, the showers have strong pressure, and the air conditioning was great). The hotel offers a decent free breakfast bar. Our check-in experience was good, as they got us into our room early and the clerk was very friendly.
Finally, the roof top bar had great views of the sunset and a huge projection televison that could be seen from a block away at the street level. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Pier House 60! The hotel is lovely, it has good views, and is in a good location to walk to the beach and the marina as well as local restaurants. The staff is very efficient and the maids leave fun towel characters on the bed when they service the room. We can't wait to return. The $15 charge for parking is cheaper than what is charged in other places for beach hotels, so I don't think it's a huge issue. We loved going to Hooters and Mandalay Grill restaurant to eat. They are within walking distance. We also did the Mega Bite dolphin cruise. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $158 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing