We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Pier House 60! The hotel is lovely, it has good views, and is in a good location to walk to the beach and the marina as well as local restaurants. The staff is very efficient and the maids leave fun towel characters on the bed when they service the room. We can't wait to return. The $15 charge for parking is cheaper than what is charged in other places for beach hotels, so I don't think it's a huge issue. We loved going to Hooters and Mandalay Grill restaurant to eat. They are within walking distance. We also did the Mega Bite dolphin cruise. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    319
    85
    25
    23
See reviews for
370
383
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Yes, it is fairly new but I still have to recognize its cleanliness, friendly and professional service. Besides, the location is unbeatable - right next to Pier 60, the roundabout to the Causeway, and several marine activities - right in the smack middle of everything! Being able to watch the sunset from the bed in our room, made me feel I was in paradise. By the way, very good breakfast. KUDOS Pier 60 Marina! You will be on my sights for my next visit. Keep it up!
P.S: Did I mention the Bar up in the terrace? Another great spot for sunset watching!

Room Tip: For the best view choose the gulf side - no balcony though. Bay side is quieter but you have a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its central location and price. Because there is a road between the hotel and the beach, the price was about $50 per night less than the Hilton, which is where we stayed last time. I will have to say that it was a great decision! This place is brand new and very modern. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. There is a microwave and mini fridge in each room, and free breakfast each morning. The wifi is free and easy to connect to. The housekeeping staff is super friendly, and TOP NOTCH! It felt like we were staying in a resort... Every day the beds were made, the room was immaculate, and my kids really enjoyed the little towel animals that they left. The breakfast staff was great as well. I have one complaint. Floors 1-3 are a parking garage. If you park in the garage (there really isn't anywhere else to park!) you have to pay $15 per day, which I personally think is pretty steep. They should just add that into the price of the room since it is almost a given that you will need to park there. That is truly my only complaint!

Room Tip: We did not get a room with a balcony, because they were sold out. Honestly, we didn't miss it at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there over Memorial day weekend. It's a relatively small hotel. Family friendly. Our room was very quiet even though the hotel was full, and it was on the same floor as the bar. Every thing is nice and new. I've never seen so many people constantly cleaning a hotel in my life. We had a bay side room for the balcony with a great view. The view from Jimmy's open air bar from the top is amazing, but if you want to see the sun set from a chair you better get there a bit early. Excellent value (check out the charges for the Hyatt next door). I did, however have two problems. The first very minor one is the $15 charge per night for parking. It just bothers me. Why not just include it in the room rate? No big deal. The biggest problem was a security issue. Since the first four floors of the hotel are a parking garage (with the lobby on the fifth), and yes there is an attendant walking around the garage when we were there, that attendant can be busy collecting parking fees, or on another level of the garage. Therefore the pool area and its restrooms can be pretty much open game to anyone who wants to just walk in. The other is on the fifth floor lobby where the breakfast room is. It can be accessed from the elevator inside the parking garage right off the street. It can sometimes get pretty busy up there for the one or two people at the front desk during the morning. One day I saw someone eating breakfast who it was pretty clear to me didn't belong there. Do note that to get into the hallways where the rooms are located DOES require a pass key. Minor complaints for an overall very nice property, that we will stay at again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel thought of everything. Great location, awesome views, clean, upscale decor, free breakfast, cool rooftop restaurant and a nice pool on the marina side. It seems like this hotel fixed any of the issues noted in earlier posting. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LambchopFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Clean and nice, this hotel was a great place to stay on Clearwater Beach. We had an ocean view room on an upper floor, overlooking the beach and pier. Great location, easy to get to and plenty of parking. There was a $15 charge per day for parking but the garage is nice and plenty of room, with elevator right to your floor from each parking level. There is a great bar on the roof, with sunset viewing and entertainment. Staff was very friendly, room was spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stinkyfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I couldn't believe what a great value this hotel was! It was well-kept and very clean. Our room was a great size and the hotel accomodated my request for a specific floor and gave us a corner room that had amazing views from our balcony. The staff was very helpful throughout the stay, as well.

The only two cons were that 1) the breakfast could be improved and 2) there were basically no drawers to store clothing in the room so expect to live out of your suitcase. However, neither of those were deal-breakers or diminished our stay at all.. would highly recommend to anyone I know visiting the area!! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daleyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing