We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its central location and price. Because there is a road between the hotel and the beach, the price was about $50 per night less than the Hilton, which is where we stayed last time. I will have to say that it was a great decision! This place is brand new and very modern. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. There is a microwave and mini fridge in each room, and free breakfast each morning. The wifi is free and easy to connect to. The housekeeping staff is super friendly, and TOP NOTCH! It felt like we were staying in a resort... Every day the beds were made, the room was immaculate, and my kids really enjoyed the little towel animals that they left. The breakfast staff was great as well. I have one complaint. Floors 1-3 are a parking garage. If you park in the garage (there really isn't anywhere else to park!) you have to pay $15 per day, which I personally think is pretty steep. They should just add that into the price of the room since it is almost a given that you will need to park there. That is truly my only complaint!

Room Tip: We did not get a room with a balcony, because they were sold out. Honestly, we didn't miss it at...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,264)
There are newer reviews for Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there over Memorial day weekend. It's a relatively small hotel. Family friendly. Our room was very quiet even though the hotel was full, and it was on the same floor as the bar. Every thing is nice and new. I've never seen so many people constantly cleaning a hotel in my life. We had a bay side room for the balcony with a great view. The view from Jimmy's open air bar from the top is amazing, but if you want to see the sun set from a chair you better get there a bit early. Excellent value (check out the charges for the Hyatt next door). I did, however have two problems. The first very minor one is the $15 charge per night for parking. It just bothers me. Why not just include it in the room rate? No big deal. The biggest problem was a security issue. Since the first four floors of the hotel are a parking garage (with the lobby on the fifth), and yes there is an attendant walking around the garage when we were there, that attendant can be busy collecting parking fees, or on another level of the garage. Therefore the pool area and its restrooms can be pretty much open game to anyone who wants to just walk in. The other is on the fifth floor lobby where the breakfast room is. It can be accessed from the elevator inside the parking garage right off the street. It can sometimes get pretty busy up there for the one or two people at the front desk during the morning. One day I saw someone eating breakfast who it was pretty clear to me didn't belong there. Do note that to get into the hallways where the rooms are located DOES require a pass key. Minor complaints for an overall very nice property, that we will stay at again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel thought of everything. Great location, awesome views, clean, upscale decor, free breakfast, cool rooftop restaurant and a nice pool on the marina side. It seems like this hotel fixed any of the issues noted in earlier posting. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambchopFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Clean and nice, this hotel was a great place to stay on Clearwater Beach. We had an ocean view room on an upper floor, overlooking the beach and pier. Great location, easy to get to and plenty of parking. There was a $15 charge per day for parking but the garage is nice and plenty of room, with elevator right to your floor from each parking level. There is a great bar on the roof, with sunset viewing and entertainment. Staff was very friendly, room was spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinkyfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I couldn't believe what a great value this hotel was! It was well-kept and very clean. Our room was a great size and the hotel accomodated my request for a specific floor and gave us a corner room that had amazing views from our balcony. The staff was very helpful throughout the stay, as well.

The only two cons were that 1) the breakfast could be improved and 2) there were basically no drawers to store clothing in the room so expect to live out of your suitcase. However, neither of those were deal-breakers or diminished our stay at all.. would highly recommend to anyone I know visiting the area!! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel was beautiful, staff was outstanding! Front desk staff always remembered us and were extremely friendly. Maintenance staff went above and beyond!!!!! The morning after we checked in we had a flat tire on our rental car, maintenance guy informed my wife of the flat and offered assistance. He then later helped change the tire!! This was by far above and beyond what we expected from the hotel staff. I wish I would have asked for the maintenance guys name so I could've provided front desk staff with the recognition he deserves. He was amazing to help out when he saw we had a need and went above and beyond his position to help us out with the expectation of nothing in return. We visit Clearwater beach yearly and this was by far the best hotel stay we have had! We have had stayed at the sand pearl and Hilton but will definitely be returning here! Every staff we encountered was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel is across the street from the beach, short walk. Near all restaurants is nice. They don't have a restaurant but the free breakfast was nice. We had a nice gulf view, seen the boats come in and out. We come to the beach often and will be back. The roof top bar is awesome.love Tim! Front desk young guy could use a little more customer service skills. Not very nice,but the housekeeping team is awesome. Very enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,731 reviews
0.7 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: $168 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing