We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pier 60 was our last resort because all the other hotels were booked or over priced. I walk in greeted immediately by the friendly staff got a room & was told to enjoy some free breakfast!!! Beautiful view in room nice CLEAN room with fridge & microwave! House keeping was amazing!! Only hotel i would stay in!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    383
    106
    28
    33
See reviews for
453
443
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I chose the Pier 60 based on the reviews, and stayed here for 2 nights. But I will definitely stay here again and stay longer on my next visit. Large room, extremely clean, quiet, nice balcony, nice friendly staff. Breakfast was free so that was a bonus. But a really great location. Easy walk to shops and restaurants, right across the street from the beach and the park. You do have to pay for parking, but everything else was really great. This is a better hotel than a lot of 4 star properties Ive stayed at. Just outstanding

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12AnthonyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I (empty nesters; early 60's) have been to CWB about 10 times over the past 20 years. As this is a new property (July 2012 opening) in a central location with good rates & initial ratings we decided to give it a try for 3 nites 4/25-27. We will definitely return as the rooms and, equally important, the people, are very nice. A big thank-you to J.R. and "the morning girls" Ashley and Arely! (Arely is a true sweetheart and was very helpful with our room selection; #701 on the NW corner with very nice window views to the beach/gulf and a nice, large north-facing balcony overlooking the marina; well worth the $25 upgrade.) Can't rate PH60 a "five" as:1) the pool area is nice but is located through a short walk adjacent to the parking area, 2) the elevator wait can be a bit long at times (sunset especially with non-guest use as they join guests in the fun up on the open air bar on the top, 10th floor) and 3) the location is not on the beach (and although the walk is short and easy, you do have to wait for breaks in the heavy at times beach traffic particularly on weekends when there is heavy beach use by locals). But overall, this is a clean, well-managed, comfortable place to stay that we would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on NW corner have nice decks and great views ($25/nite upgrade).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The only regret is that I did not stay another night. Hotel was immaculate and staff was great. I called for extra shampoo for my girlfriend and they were at my room within minutes. Love the towel animals. Stayed in a intercostal room. The sun coming through the large windows was just amazing in the morning. Only negative was the parking. I could see charging through the weekend but I stayed Monday through Thursday and the garage was not even a quarter full. I would recommend this hotel and I plan on coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonhughes412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield,wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We just spent eight days at the new Pier House 60 Marina Hotel in Clearwater Beach. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff is very helpful, The hotel overlooks both the Gulf and the Intercoastal waterway...................beautiful views of both. It is centrally located with easy access to many restaurants and shops. Hope to go back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marikins1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night at the pier house 60 hotel. The location is very nice - beach just across the road. Nice restaurants/bars in walking distance. The hotel is all new and the rooms very large. Good bathroom and very comfortable bed. We stayed in a beach side room on floor 9 just in the corner. The view was spectaculous! Very friendly staff! The only disappointment was the breakfast. However - we definitely would come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in the pier house 60 hotel. Check in staff were great and out room over looking the gulf was wounderful.

The only downside was the air conditioning system was in the room under the window and kept going off throughout the night so had a disturbed sleep.

The coffee machine in the room had paper cups and when we went down for the contiental breakfast which was far from contiental there were paper plates and plastic cutlery not really acceptable when you pay the price they are charging.

There was no room service when I asked as we arrived back late to the hotel.

Room Tip: great location, the bar is good. served it's purpose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttsb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star property has a business center, complimentary hi-speed wireless in all public areas, complimentary continental breakfast. Not here to work...then come on down to our beautiful Marina side pool and relax along the water side. Following a relaxing, refreshing swim, give our state of the art workout room a try and finish off with a cocktail at our rooftop bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing