We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed a few days for our anniversary. The room & bathroom were very clean! Rooms either have amazing views of the ocean or bay, you can't go wrong. You must go to rooftop bar at sunset!! We rented a car but it's not necessary they have shuttles or taxi's all hours of the night.

Room Tip: The bay view has a balcony and is a lot nicer than an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhiladelphiaNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    404
    110
    29
    34
See reviews for
473
461
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I, my sister and her husband and our parents stayed here for one night of fun and sunshine at Clearwater Beach. Our room's were so nice, this hotel is new and the decor is contemporary and comfortable. The bathroom's are beautiful with a lovely granite vanity and a wonderful shower. The bed is very comfortable with a lot of pillows and fine linens. The roof top bar is a great place to enjoy the fabulous ocean view with a fancy cocktail and appetizer. The location is just perfect, short walking distance to the beach right across the street and many restaurants nearby. Their is so much to see and do within a short distance. I highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful room, great service and awesome location!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with an awesome view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDTSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Arrived well after midnight to very friendly staff who were able to recommend a late night spot still serving food. Stayed in a spacious room with balcony (facing east) offering a great view of the marina and surrounding area. Even watched dolphins one afternoon. The hotel is new and immaculately clean with daily housekeeping and a variety of folded towel animals greeting us each day. Beds were very comfortable-providing some the best nights sleep when traveling. Especially liked the lamp with multiple charging outlets for phones. The complimentary continental breakfast (plus egg and sausage patties) was a very convenient way to start the day. It's location offers so much within walking distance, and of course, the beautiful white sand beach is just across the street. Breathtaking sunsets were best viewed from Jimmy's Crow's nest bar atop the hotel. Live music and larger-than-life sports projected onto the building added to a good time. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: East side room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were there Feb 19-26 in room 716.The staff was professional and courteous.The entire property was very well maintained.Our room overlooked the marina,we enjoyed watching the boats coming and going,(when we were actually in the room.)This place is new so the mattresses and pillows are firm, however one of them was down filled, so I was able to flatten it to my liking.We were pleasantly surprised with the free breakfast,it was advertised as continental,however there were eggs,sausage,pastries,cereals,yogurts,fresh fruit,juices etc.Just an FYI,the pool is nicely tucked in on the north side of the property therefore,this time of year its shaded from about 11:00am till 2:00pm.This location is PERFECT,and much more affordable than the other nearby major hotels.We will be back next year!

Room Tip: pick the marina side,it includes a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southshoreWesternNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

1st time staying in PIER HOUSE 60 but not the last time!

Very impressed with room, views and staff

As they say "location, location, location" and PIER HOUSE 60 has it.

Jimmy and staff made us feel right at home

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay @ the Pier House 60. Service was good, the maid service was especially wonderful and prompt. I love the location. Bay view and beach view, and located near many nice restaurants within walking distance. Overall, I am a very satisfied guest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

ALERT: We did not like the fact that someone (hotel staff) stole a very valuable ($10,000 +) diamond ring we had placed in the safe deposit box behind the front desk the evening of our arrival. The evening before our departure, my wife went to retrieve the contents from the safe deposit box. The Front Desk Clerk took the safe deposit box key from her and prohibited her from going into the safe deposit box area. My wife was told to wait at the front desk. Then an accomplice of the Front Desk Clerk distracted my wife by asking her to look at the beautiful sunset while he took pictures of it.The Front Desk Clerk had both keys ( hotel master and our key) and was alone in the safe deposit box area for approximately 15 minutes. The Front Desk Clerk eventually appeared and handed the contents (Zip-Lock bag and Wallet) that we had placed in the safe deposit box. The diamond ring was no longer in the Zip- Lock bag where it had been when we put our items in the box. All other items (passports, cash, credit cards, drivers license,bracelet, etc) were intact but the diamond ring was missing. We filed a Police Report and the investigation is on-going. The only person who had solo access to the box with both keys was the Front Desk Clerk at the Pier House 60 Hotel. Everyone at the Hotel denies any responsibility, liability, or knowledge of the theft of the $10,000 + diamond ring. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL AND IT'S POLICIES

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DouglasC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing