We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice. Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice. Great Location.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Pier House 60 Hotel. The hotel has only been open a couple months, and is very clean.
Park in the garage and take the elevator to the 5th floor lobby for check-in. Front desk staff was super nice. Took her time to explain the hotel's features to us.
Room was very nice. Very comfy beds, small desk and chair, a sitting chair, and 2 chairs and a small table on the balcony. Microwave oven, coffee maker, a small fridge, and 32" LED TV, and a clock radio/alarm also was in the room. Nice sized bathroom, with a large shower. Room had a nice, upscale feel to it.
Pooll is not huge, but a normal size. Nice view from the pool overlooking the marina. Loungers and chairs are around the pool, and towels are provided.
Nice sitting area, and a gym is located next to the front desk. Morning breakfast is provided, danishes/bagels, cereal, and egg patties, and sausage, juice and coffee. I did not have any of the bfast items. Looked not to be the best bfast available on the beach, but looked edible if wanting to not go out and buy a better bfast.
Roof top bar on the 10th floor has one of the best views on the beach. Overlooks the marina, Mandalay Avenue, and the beach and Pier 60. Good drinks, but a very limited food selection. Just some chips and dip type of things available. Very worth going to just for drinks and the view though.
The price is a bit on the high side for this type of hotel I think, but still more affordable than some of the other hotels on the beach. Would definately classify it as a 'middle of the road' as far as price. There are much more pricy hotels, and more affordable hotels on the beach, but this being brand new, and spotless, it seemed to be an OK deal.
Perfect location. Walk to everything. Good variety of restaurants, bars, entertainment, the marina, and shops are just minutes away. Just a couple minute walk to the beach and Pier 60.
Great view from any room.
Convenience store located just a 3 minute walk away in the ground floor of the nearby Hyatt Hotel to pick up things to stock the mini-fridge. They have beer, and a small wine selection, snacks, water, cokes, etc.
Only con I can come up with is a $15 daily fee for parking. So if driving there, add that to the room rate, to get the real rate.
If this is a price I want to pay again (I'm cheap), I would surely stay again at this hotel, and would also recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Very nice view from even the lower priced East facing rooms.The marina can be seen, and it's fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    404
    110
    29
    34
See reviews for
473
461
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just came back from Clearwater Fl and stayed for 2 nights at Pier House 60. Very nice hotel- it is new (it opened June 2012) and very clean, wonderfully located (a block from the beach) and the staff is very nice and attentive, especially Trish.
Breakfast includes: fruit, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, danish and a rotation of two hot items such as: sausage patties, egg patties (to make your own sausage egg muffins) or bagels topped with bacon egg and cheese.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bay view also have a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I just got back from staying at the Pier House 60 for the weekend. The hotel is brand new and is absolutely spotless and beautiful. We got a King room and with a balcony facing the Intracoastal Waterway and it was exactly as shown in their pictures. The bathroom has a granite vanity and glass shower. There was no bathtub, but the shower is very large. There is a flat-screen tv and a refrigerator in the room. Everything seemed very, very high quality with thick padded carpeting in the rooms and halls and custom drapes and bedding. The bed was soft and comfy.

It is very conveniently located, right next to Crabby Bills and just across the street from the Pier. They have a rooftop bar that is very popular for viewing the sunset, so I'd advise you to get there early for a good seat. The bar only serves chips and salsa ($6) and hummus, so eat before you go.

While speaking of food, it was so amazing to us that the free "breakfast" offered there was of such poor quality that we (and several others we heard complaining in the breakfast room) found it inedible and had to go elsewhere to eat. Clearly they have no cook and every single thing is processed and frankly, quite disgusting. I opened one steamer tray and thought there were strangly colored pancakes inside, but my husband pointed out that they were an egg "patty" and looked so abnormal I can't believe anyone would eat them. They also have processed "sausage" patties and various store-bought bagels and bread. We were incredibly disappointed and we let the manager know that if they are going to charge $225/night for a hotel room, they HAVE to up their breakfast offerings. Judging by his reaction, we could tell this wasn't the first time he's heard this. We ended up walking a few blocks to a TA recommended restaurant called the Clear Sky Cafe for breakfast and it was inexpensive and amazing. We loved it so much, we ate their three times during our stay.

The place is run by teenagers talking about their boyfriends and Facebook and expect to pay $15/day for covered parking deck parking. Overall, it's probably the most beautiful hotel in the area and as long as you are prepared to eat all meals elsewhere, you will love the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay the $50 extra per night to get a "gulf view" room, as they really face the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank floridaflightgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR P, General Manager at Pier House 60 Marina Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hi Floridaflightgal, Thank you for choosing our all new hotel in Clearwater Beach. As you mentioned we are new hotel so we really appreciate your suggestions about our breakfasts. We are working out all the kinks before our grand opening and we really value our guest suggestions.
We would be delighted to have you as a guest again; please book next trip to Clearwater Beach on our web site using promo code ‘facebook’ and receive 10% off your reservation, promo code expires on 15th of August.
Again thank you for choosing our hotel, please feel free to contact me with any questions or comments you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel had just opened when we stayed on 4th July...what a wonderful stay....so glad we decided to book. Its located opposite Pier 60 and is just walk across the road to the white powder sand of Clearwater Beach. The rooms have been beautifully decorated, and include a large Flatscreen TV with all channels, fridge, microwave, tea/coffee making facilities. Very very comfortable beds. Our view was amazing, we chose a city side view room - they have a balcony and views over the Marina. From what I could see the sea view rooms don't have a balcony. The Hotel has a wonderful room-top bar - I could have stayed there all evening....Highly recommend this hotel and when we visit again, that's where I will be booking.

Room Tip: Cityside view rooms have a balcony. Sea view rooms have large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had a blast during my first trip to the Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel. Stayed there for ten days and it was an excellent holiday.

I liked the location, design and the clean rooms. The staff were very helpful and were ready for any enquiry or request. The hotel is amazing and I will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House 60 Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House 60 Marina Hotel

Property: Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Address: 101 Coronado Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier House 60 Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect central location on Clearwater Beach! Positioned directly across the street from the soft, white sand beaches, Pier House 60 is also within a short walking distance to popular area restaurants, shops, and attractions. Clearwater Beach boasts some of the most scenic sunsets in the world, and the place to witness them happen is at the hotel bar, Jimmy’s Crow’s Nest. The bar is located outdoors on the 10th floor, providing panoramic views of the gulf, beach, island and marina. With delicious food and an endless assortment of cold, tropical beverages, it's easy to spend long nights here soaking up the views and enjoying sports or music videos on our TV projection system that spans the entire wall. Guest rooms at Pier House 60 are spacious and functional, each with a view of the Gulf of Mexico and beach, or the marina and Intracoastal Waterway. Additional amenities featured at the hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot complimentary breakfast, fitness room, business center, and free high-speed internet access. The hotel lobby and check in area is located on the 5th floor, above our secure four story parking structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pier House 60 Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing