We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to the winery”
Review of Aspirations Winery

Aspirations Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Winery Tour and Tasting Experience for 2 in Clearwater
Ranked #10 of 85 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Since 2003 we have been making Florida's best hand crafted, low sulphite wines. All of our wines are made right here at our family owned & operated micro-winery located in sunny Clearwater Florida. We produce your favorite Reds, Whites as well as the tastiest fruit-infused wines around. You can visit us by booking a wine tour and tasting or have a private event for groups of 10 or more. Visit our website for more details. Cheers!
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Visit to the winery”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been to this mircrowinery twice in the last couple of weeks. First we did a tasting and tour and purchased a case of assorted wines we decided we enjoyed. The Blackberry Merlot is great. The nice thing about the wines here is the low amount of sulfites that are added. We had a tasting of about 6 wines but were allowed to sample others. The tasting also included a variety of cheeses. The winery is sparkling clean.

The second time we went was to participate in a night of fun that included tasting 6 new wines the winery proposed making based on the evaluations of the group. This cost $30 per person but included the six wines and any other on the already produced wines plus a variety of cheeses. Each person received a bottle of wine of their choice to take with them. Wino.......a form of bingo........was played that included prizes and door prizes were awarded as well. So for a total of $60 we went home with two bottles of wine plus one that we got as a door prize, drank wine, ate cheese and played wino. Everyone there was very friendly and the owner of the winery is charming. You will not be disappointed if you visit this winery. We definitely will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SFS726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill L, Owner at Aspirations Winery, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We do believe that a clean winery is a happy winery. It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed the bingo for winos night. You can look for us to do those more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    24
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy delicious”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I absolutely love their products and will not buy wine elsewhere. I finally can enjoy a variety of reds, without any headaches, which I usually get with red wines. Every person who shares these wines with me absolutely love it!!!!! I highly recommend as the shopping experience is fun and so are the tastings. New wines as well, that I haven't yet tried....but will soon!!!!! Thank you Bill and Robin for making your passion one that can be shared and enjoyed!!!!
Judith M.....a huge fan

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill L, Owner at Aspirations Winery, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Glad to hear that you can now enjoy red wine. We have a lot of customers that have had the same results. We appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we bought the groupon, emailed and scheduled an apptment, got there very nice, clean environment, staff was very friendly, they served wine, cheese, fruits and crackers, the tour of the place was an eye opener, they gave u everything in detail on how to make wine and stuff.. had a great time felt like we knew the people there for years and we had just met them... we got 2 free glasses bought a bottle of wine, a shirt, and a fridge magnet got a few laughs in... very nice place...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill L, Owner at Aspirations Winery, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Time, Lots of knowledge”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Bought a groupon to enjoy a Winery while on vacation. To our surprise we got more information from this winery than the big winery's of California. I truly believe I could have made my own wine after the tour! Very personal,excellent spread of cheeses, grapes, and bread with dipping oil yum! The wines ranged from fine dries to excellent sweets, something for everyone.I will say there was no skimping on the glasses poured. They also have gifts that can be personalized. You can also have labels made to be put on any bottle as gifts! On our tour we received two free glasses to keep ,three tastings each(6 different wines) and a free full size bottle of our choice to take home!If we are every in the area again we will be back. Thanks Bill for a great time!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank akrider1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill L, Owner at Aspirations Winery, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Ah, thanks! We try to give you as much info as we can. Glad you had a good time here on your vacation and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspirations Winery also viewed

 

Been to Aspirations Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing