We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Tasty Thai Cafe

Tasty Thai Cafe
Ranked #121 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone : (727)600-8037, zipcode 33759
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner while in Clearwater. Vegetarian options are good, service was fast, prices were good. Food was pretty good too, large portions. I'd go again.

Helpful?
2 Thank beechner224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beware. Not Thai food.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a fried egg roll and cheap stir-fry, give this place a try. If you want authentic Thai, you better pass this one up.

Helpful?
3 Thank Julie3679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
400 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai IS very Tasty!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very good freshly prepared Thai food. We started with summer rolls, then onto the Beef Yum salad, both had the right amount of heat, ask for medium. Then we moved onto the Pork Nam Sud with peanuts, delicious! Final dish was the pineapple fried rice. Every dish was delicious and fresh. 2nd glass of wine was 50% off. Don't know if that was just for Thursday night or every night. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sirena1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise in Clearwater! The food was excellent, service quick and pleasant.

Only one complaint: we were offered a two dinner for $20 special and chose that only to find out the shrimp dish didn't qualify since it is $1 more than the chicken, pork, etc. So why not charge us $1 more? Instead, we wound up paying $41 plus tip for the two dinners and one Saki. Didn't make any sense. Otherwise, it was worth it for the excellent food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MojoDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,323 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 786 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had just finished shopping and wanted an early dinner. After consulting TA we chose Tasty Thai, only 3.5 miles from our location. It's located in the Publix Bayside Plaza. I think we were the only ones there when we arrived, but when we left there were several tables in use and a few take out orders had been picked up. We ordered the summer roll (not fried) which had four 6" long pieces that had all the wonderful things we expect when we order this, the Thai basil really brightened up the aroma, the plum sauce with peanut chips on top was slightly warm for me but we both Loved the warm peanut sauce. Excellent start! We both chose Lad Nar, we were surprised it was in the Pho section but the gravy that comes on it was truly great. Vern had chicken and I had shrimp (6). Excellent taste and plenty to fill us up. We shared a pot of Jasmine tea and came back to our room with full and warm tummies on a chilly evening here in Clearwater. Its place on the list of restaurants is well deserved. The prices were reasonable, the service immediate and the food outstanding.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Thai Cafe also viewed

Clearwater, FL
 

Been to Tasty Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing