We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Mexican Resturant”

Tequila's Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #112 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Mexican Resturant”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is the best Mexican Resturant in the whole area. This is a new Resturant and it is by far the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TamElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    50
    15
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place & Great Margaritas!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our family of six went there for supper tonight. We were pleasantly surprised to find they have $1.00 tacos on Taco Tuesday... The margaritas are $9.99, but they are buy one get one free every day... and one is all you need. Food was good... we will return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great mexican restaurant on the way to/from the beach”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Four of us were looking for some good, authentic Mexican food on the way home from Clearwater Beach. Tequila's is in the perfect location, right between the two one-way streets to and from the bridge connecting downtown and the beach. It started with really good chips (not the flimsy, tasteless kind so many places have) and a thick, hearty salsa with cilantro and roasted peppers. The 2 for 1 margaritas were strong and substantial. I had a spinach and cheese chimichanga; it was fresh and flavorful, and came with rice and refried beans. Portions were substantial. My wife had very tasty fish tacos. Our friends had the carnitas, and noted that the meat had a great, simmered, homemade flavor. Service was prompt and efficient. This will be our stop to/from the beach from now on.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonboatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in last minute for a quick meal before the fireworks on the Fourth of July and we are glad we did. Two of us ordered the Buritto Deluxe. The pork was moist and perfectly seasoned! The steak salad was equally tasty. The complimentary salsa that accompanied the chips had a fresh taste accented with cilantro and a bit of a kick. We were in and out just in time thanks to attentive service. What a nice welcome to downtown Clearwater!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CubH8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good food, great service and very reasonable prices. One of the better Mexican restaurants in Clearwater.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christosintpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Tequila's Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing