We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Little Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute Little Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2005

The Barefoot Bay Resort was a perfect choice! My (now husband) and I stayed here with our families and friends prior to our beach wedding. I think the pictures on their website do not do it justice. I loved the charm and style of this little resort. The rooms stayed nice and cool, even in the hot July heat. The rooms were decorated so cute, and seemed to be cleaned thoroughly. The only thing I would recommend different is larger showers, with a little more water pressure. The location was great, right on the edge of all the events and excitement. The beach was a 3 minute walk. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. We had prior reservations to move to the Hilton after the wedding, and we were reluctant to leave the wonderful little resort. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ilovemychihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    107
    20
    10
    17
See reviews for
143
185
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2005

Me and my Wife and 3 daughters stayed at barefoot bay july21st till july 25. We were pleasantly surprised that all the reveiws we read about it were right! everything was clean and neat, we seen dolphins swimming right from our room, the airconditioning worked great which was a good thing as it was very hot! walking distance to just about everything in clearwater beach, we will be back and we wouldnt think about staying anywhere but barefoot bay! warren was always available and willing to help with whatever you needed, we cant wait to go back!! Al ROUGEUX AND FAMILY, NEENAH WI

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2005

We stayed in the magnificent hotel called the Bayfoot Bay resort in Clearwater beach. We stayed in room #4 and it was over looking the water. It was a long 2 day drive from Canada, but staying the first week of July and seeing the 4th of July fireworks from our room was well worth the drive. The hotel is in a great location to all the fun attractions and the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. The owners were very polite and helpful to all our needs. The pool was just the rite temperature to cool off while watching the perfect sunset. If you love having a good time this hotel is the place for you. We can't wait to go back to this magnificent hotel in Clearwater beach,Florida

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2005

On the Weekend of May 18, several of my friends and I spent our weekend at the dainty Barefoot Bay Resort. We had an exceptional time. The rooms were small and water pressure was weak but other than that we couldn't have asked for a better service. The maid was very friendly and attended to our every need. The manager was great and made sure that we were happy with our stay. The location was prime! We were very short walking distance to the beach, shops and dining. If your looking for a reasonable place to stay without all the extra extra's. You'll be happy here. It's perfect for 2 or three people per room. It even had an adorable deck that surrounded the pool, at night we would drink champagne and have memorable chats beside the pool. Be sure to stop by Frenchy's, the She-crab soup was oh so good, and if you go to Cooters-the service is shady-but the cheesey shrimp and crap dip was worth it and if you go to Crabby Bills, don't miss out on the King Crab Legs-well worth the thirty bucks! If there are any negitave comments on this site, please disregard them, obviously, they were just having a bad day!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2005

I stayed at this great little resort on May 1, 2005 and could not have been more pleased at the convenience of the location and quality of the room! I stayed upstairs with a great view of the marina - at night the ripples of the ocean reflected on the ceiling and it was absolutely beautiful!!! The location is within walking distance to the beach and dolphin boat rides. The room was clean and spacious. I would definetly stay here again. Great rate, fantastic room. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2005

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after our trip to Orlando with family. This was our second time staying here and it was good again. The prices, friendly staff and location can't be beat. There are really good places to eat nearby (Frenchy's, Cooters, and Crabby Bills) and the beach/pier 60 is less than a 5 minute walk. We really didn't want to leave and hope to make it back to Clearwater soon. Just remember, this is not a Hilton or Marriot, it is a small, cozy beach resort with clean rooms and friendly staff. If you want to stay in luxury, go somewhere else. If you want the BEST value on Clearwater beach, stay here.

PS - Try not to stay in room 15 or 16, as they are kind of small....it is fine for a few nights, but probably not for a whole week or longer. The rest of the rooms are much larger, even though they are all nice.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Property: Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Address: 401 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Bay Resort and marina is a small family owned and operated motel conveniently located in the center of Clearwater beach making everything just a short walk away. Pier 60 and the beach are 3 minutes away, municipal marina a 2 minute walk. shops and restaurants to cater to every need are 3 minutes away.We are situated on the intra coastal side of the island with great open views, dolphins can be seen from our marina deck.We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment. If you want some excitement hire a Jet Ski from our marina and explore the Island. We provide daily maid service, free WiFi and have a guest laundry room open each day.Our larger than average pool is great to cool down in on hot summer days and heated for your comfort during the cooler winter months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Hotel Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Hotel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing