We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful getaway”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose to stay here instead of beachside because of price - and boy are we glad we did! The beachside was crowded and noisy; this hotel is nestled in a quiet neighborhood alongside the water, centrally located to beaches, restaurants and downtown areas. Nearby historic Dunedin is absolutely charming. Our room was larger than we expected, with a king-size bed, sofa/living room area, frig and microwave. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. Service was first rate and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naturelover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
87
67
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to a final vacation destination. It was clean and the staff were extremely friendly! The continental breakfast was just fine. Nothing fancy, but fine. There are bay views, but I would not stay here for that. Just consider this a place to stay on the cheaper side to get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I just want to start out by saying that Anna from the front desk was simply amazing! Me and my two friends came from a delayed flight, no car rental, and just bad luck all around that day to Anna telling us that she will make the hotel rental the best and easiest part of our day. She was absolutely right! We checked in about 5 minutes top and had our room. The breakfast was amazing!! Our room was way better than expected! We became friends with all the staff there in the matter of 2 days! :) We will definitely return here on our next trip to Florida!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laraysha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really good Room and excellent costumer services. especially at the front desk, the battery was death in my car and Ashley (Front desk person) help me to solve my problem in a professional way. I will recommend this location , good for business and vacations .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a nice clean room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The view was great! There was some underground parking which was nice. It was a nice hotel kind of tucked away from the hustle and bustle, but sill convenient for attractions.

Room Tip: Corner suites have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I got a pretty good rate so expectations weren't high. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Was disappointed the hot tub wasn't working and the elevators took a little longer than average. Breakfast items were slow to be restocked. Very easy and convenient location. I'd probably still stay here again if on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Disney. We were allowed to check in at 11am. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. We had two beds and a pull out couch. The couch had seen better days and was not very comfy for our youngest daughter.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1941 Edgewater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33755-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) hotel has just been fully renovated and is perfectly located three miles from Clearwater Beach and Downtown Dunedin. Popular attractions, including Honeymoon Island State Park, Countryside Mall and St. Petersburg College, are about five miles from this Clearwater, FL hotel. The St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport is eight miles away.Historic downtown Dunedin and Pinellas Trail are both just minutes from the hotel. A variety of business parks, specialty shops and historic areas are also close by.Numerous restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the area, including Island Way Grille, McDonald's, Sea Sea Riders, Shells Seafood, Bob Heilman's and Frenchy's.Guests are invited to enjoy many superior amenities, including free coffee in the lobby, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.For business travelers, this Clearwater, FL hotel provides conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, voice mail and access to copy and fax services.All spacious suites feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and expanded cable. The hotel also provides coin-operated laundry facilities for guest convenience.The lush Florida landscape, breathtaking views and ideal location make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for anyone visiting the Clearwater area. We will exceed your expectations with our exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clearwater
Comfort Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing