We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Pappas Ranch - CLOSED

Pappas Ranch
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East of US 19 on North side of Gulf to Bay
Description: For over 100 years The Pappas family has been committed to providing extraordinary quality and value from start to finish. Through the use of some of Florida"s freshest ingredients; hand cutting hearty meats in-house; providing a staff that is passionate about the rich history that lies behind Pappas Ranch; to the presentation, taste and overall guest experience…We welcome you! Sit back and relax. We invite you to take a bite (or a sip!) out of the Pappas Ranch an Old Florida Family Tradition.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Good meal”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

After being on a fishing boat for 8 hours that day we had no desire to mess around. We walked in and received immediate seating. The server asked us about our day and we told him about the long adventure, he said "I'll make sure we feed you quickly". And they did! My steak was amazing, my husbands ribs were incredibly tender and juicy. The BBQ sauces were a total great surprise!

All in all, good meal, good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dinner at Pappas Ranch”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food was good and the price comparable. The place was really busy, but the servers kept up for the most part. Enjoyed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickering
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been to Pappas Ranch a nuber of times over the last year and I have to say the food has been on point every time. The steaks are grilled perfectly, the sangria is tasty and they have a bread pudding that will knock your socks off. The staff is always polite & courteous happy to help in any way they can.
We have had only 1 issue - which had to do with an error in our bill - and that was dealt with in a professional manner. The restaurant was at fault, the manager apologized, made good on the refund and gave us a gift card for our trouble.
The best part about Pappas Ranch is that it is close enough to where we stay that we can walk to it in less that 15 minutes (which is a good thing, especially after a dessert of bread pudding)!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleawater, Fl
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They have always been on target-thumbs up”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been there about every 4 weeks since they arrived. We even invited a large party of 27 and they were ready for use. We are realists- places may sometimes not have an item on the menu because they are out, but then we do the next expected thing - plan "B". Don't bent out of shape. They have a vast variety of choices. Each and every time there- We are pleased. Great food, service or atmosphere. Go enjoy your loved ones. Don't let one simple thing sour your time out. No matter where we are, we enjoy "us" our time together.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StrollingDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville Ky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Local eatery much like Smokey Bones”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We try to eat at the local places and this is a good one. Menu mirrors most steak and BBQ restaurants.
Good value for the money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank skychief2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Ranch also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing