We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and people”

Cafe Milano Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria
Ranked #304 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian Pizza & Cuisine! Cafe Milano invites you and your family to experience the best pizza in the Clearwater and Tampa Bay area! Cafe Milano Pizzeria follows the tried and true tradition of using only a brick oven to bake its pizza. Brick ovens intensify the flavor of properly cooked quality ingredients that are imported directly from Italy and combined for an authentic a€œOld Worlda€ dining experience. Cafe Milano has a charming European style ambiance complimented with an arrangement of authentic Italian cuisine. It provides a casual, warm, relaxed family atmosphere whose friendly and efficient staff will certainly add to your dining pleasure. The establishment boasts classic appetizers, magnificent salad creations, hearty homemade soups, delicious pasta selections, panini made with bread baked for your order, gnocchi, calzone and an array of 27 pizzas guaranteed to delight any palate. Beer or imported house wine is available to enhance your meal. Cafe Milano also proudly offers a wonderful selection of imported Italian desserts and pastries as well as their irresistible 100% artisan made gelato. Coffee, espresso or cappuccino, will further add to your Mediterranean getaway!
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
“great food and people”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was staying in Clearwater fl and love the food at cafe Milano.The service was great and a very friendly place love the food .Wish I could have more time to try more food .Thank u cafe milano's and your team for the great night and food we had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    12
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Like in Italy”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I'm a italian moved in Clearwater. Is 1 year that eat in this restaurant and i have found always good food. My prefer is Pizza, and pasta !!! I love italian music when eat... in this restaurant i'm filling like a home with friend. Service good, wine very good.... but PIZZA is the same that in Italy, all time. Owner tell me why... all ingredients arrive from Italy !!!!
I recommend everyone to try Italian food at Cafe Milano.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service overprice and not very good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dinner with my daughter and son in law... very slow service (which would of been overlooked if the food was good) very over priced for the quality of food - over cooked pasta (really??? ) and the three dishes we had went from barely ok to just yuck. Had been there before (2yrs ago) but sorry will not go back.... there are too many other places to try and too many "great" Italian restaurants in Clearwater / Dunedin area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kmplace2029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Kind of pricey & no service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food here is good but the pizzas are priced like a normal large pizza, maybe higher. We ordered the meatball pizza special and it was the size of a small pizza for 18.99. The salad was good but the server was also the cashier and hostess. There was one guy in the kitchen and our server tried but could not keep up. She must be the owner too but she was a little older and very sweet but needed some help to keep up. We wouldn't go back just because we felt the service was slow and the portions were very small for the prices. Not to mention it is sandwiched between Scientologist buildings which makes it kind of strange to walk in

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My fiancé and I went for dinner one day while in Clearwater for my cousin's wedding. Great service, awesome food and a really great atmosphere. I had a steak salad, he had a calzone and everything was delivered fast, tasted great and was served with a friendly smile. I would recommend it to anyone in the Tampa/Clearwater area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Milano Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Milano Italian Restaurant and Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing