We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Labor Day Stay”
Review of Sta'n Pla Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sta'n Pla Motel
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
jax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Labor Day Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ulli was wonderful and very accommodating even though we rolled into town late without a reservation. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the location was great, very close to the beach without all of the noise, and a clean pool. Great place to bring along your bicycles and ride to breakfast at the Beach Shanty or have Dinner at Cooters, our favorites. Next to the hotel is a waterway where you can be on the dock or fish. We plan to go back there and take others with us next time. For us, this will be a great little get away spot, we enjoyed Clearwater and Sta,n Pla.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    93
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
68
108
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great , clean and quiet hidden spot behind the big hotel on the main strip.
Service was great and people friendly. It is a great place to go to after a day at the beach and relax. Short walk to the beach but away from the busy area.

I will go back and recommend it to family members.

Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a great time at the Sta'n Pla. We had a one bedroom apt with a kitchen and I was able to use their boat dock for my boat. The rooms were clean and the as well as the common areas. A wonderful place to stay with family. A+++

Room Tip: Great little cottage in the back if you are bringing a boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyDonaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I loved the idea of being steps from the pool and beach. Going fishing off of the dock, and waking up feeling the ocean breeze. I haven't been there since 1991! But I still remember getting there in the afternoon, running to get my swim trunks on and jumping into the pool. The owners treated you like family and were available for anything. I believe a Polish family owned it the last time I was there,( Walter and his wife) very friendly. Before that was a British couple (Martin and his wife). My sister and I would walk down to Capt'n Blighs mini putt golf just south a few blocks. We would go to the beach for hours and deep sea fishing once just down the road as well. Great restaurants and just waking up in Florida (I'm from Canada) for a week straight every morning was paradise. I hope to bring my kids there one day. Best memories of my childhood were of this place. I miss it very much.

Room Tip: We chose the room farthest on the right side of the building (South) on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location, only a 2 minute walk to the South Beach which is far less congested than the North end and pier 60.
The Motel sits right beside the intercoastal where the dolphins and manatee can be seen on occasion. This area also has outdoor tables and chairs along with BBQ facilites.
The rooms and facility are very clean, and the staff is very friendly. Ulli tries hard to accomdate with any request.
The new owners are making an effort to update the facility, and with a few changes would not hesitate to raise the rating to 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at this motel for a fortnight in March. Rooms clean with plenty of space and privacy, with maid service available on request. Ulli and Michelle were tremendous with nothing too much bother for them. Any problems dealt with immediately by Dave, who always had a smile on his face and a weather forecast for the day. Would recommend this motel to anyone, who is not wanting to use big hotels.HAD A GREAT TIME in a friendly atmosphere. Hopefully, at our age, to be returning next February.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexanderpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you are picky not for you. I could see they are trying to up grade. Stayed 5 nights and no maid service which is fine for me. I don't launder my sheets and towels every day, I shower. I saw needed repairs but nothing bad. The location is good and the dolphins came in the channel and gave us a show..very cool. Very nice couple taking care of things.
It was windy and cold 3 of the 5 days still had nice time. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy53293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.1 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#48 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.0 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sta'n Pla Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sta'n Pla Motel

Property: Sta'n Pla Motel
Address: 345 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2450
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sta'n Pla Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sta n Pla Motel and the Sta n Pla Marina Resort are situated along the Florida's Gulf Coast and just steps away from the white sugar sand of Clearwater Beach. This beach has been ranked as one of the most beautiful beaches in the United States & the World. Our property is located directly on the intercoastal waterway of Clearwater with full access for our guests to relax in its calming nature. Bring your boat, rent our paddle boards or just relax on our private docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Sta'n Pla Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing